We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breathtaking Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Mega Mare

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Mega Mare to your Saves list
Hotel Mega Mare
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corso Caulino (SS. 145) Punta Scutolo, 80069 Vico Equense, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Vico Equense
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Breathtaking Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We arrived at Hotel Mega Mare late evening and was welcomed with a warm embrace from the owner Mariano,after a drink or two on the terrace we were given the key's to our room's & they were spotless with authentic Italian decoration,another lovely surprise was the bottle of Proscecco Fresh Flower's & White Bath Robes which ive never had in other Hotel's this was very much appreciated by me & our friend's whose room's were the same,in the morning we awoke to the sound of the church bell's in the distance & opened our door's to the balcony which had the most spectacular view over the bay of Naples & Capri it was just fantastic,the staff were all very polite & friendly ,breakfast selection of ham salami cheese egg's fresh rolls cereal fruit juice yogurt cake apples tea & coffee,To sum up this Hotel & Location for us it was very peaceful & perfect,Mariano's hospitality toward's us was fantastic at all times, our every need & request was granted ,he even arranged transport to take us to the train station & recommended near by restaurants.It was a pleasure to stay at Megamare for a week & I for one would highly recommend this hotel to our friend's & family for the overall fantastic service from Mariano & his staff.Mariano many many thanks for your kind Hospiltality & service that you gave us during our recent stay with you & your staff we will be coming back ,with best wishes to you all Mary Barrie & friends.

Room Tip: All room's had fantastic sea view's
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

821 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    656
    133
    22
    5
    5
See reviews for
171
414
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haifa, Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Sweet little hotel, located by the coast road on a high cliff. Great location with an amazing view to Sorrento's bay.
The owner and his stuff was excellent, gave as very good service. what can I say - 10/10 !!

Room Tip: all rooms are with balcony to the bay, 2nd floor is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

How do I start to describe this wonderful hotel, Well let me start with its location what a position it has high above tha bay overlooking sorrento. From the position you have the most wonderful view of the bay of naples all the way to Capri. The hotel was a pleasure to stay in for 8 nights with a spotless clean room and everything you might need for your stay. Now to the owner Mariano who was the perfect host always with a nice greeting every time we arrived back from days out and always on hand from breakfast time to night time to assist you with anything you may need. Mariano and the staff made this holiday a holiday we will never forget. Thanks again we will return to your most wonderful hotel in the future. Paul & Caroline Copperthwaite from Ireland.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shoham israel
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

what a perfect place to stay in the sorrentto area.the location is unique and will give you the wow effect.
the place is on the cliff overlooking all the bay and the room hade the full view of the bay.
imagine yourself openning the doors to the balcony and see the hall bay.
the place is decorated in the classic italian style , and gives you a home feeling from the moment you get in.
but enough with the place itself....i can go on and on but what makes this place is the owner mariano and the stuff.
i will give this place an excellent + on the service.
start with the owner mariano that will greet each and every guest personally at the door and you will right away feel that you are a friend.he is a lovely person ,smile is what he is about ,great man ,kind and always willing to help.
the waiters are wonderful and will always be at your service.
the place is always clean and tidy .
what can i tell you ......that was by far the best hotel to stay in and a wonderful vacation for us on that area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holon, Israel
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We enjoyed very much staying in the hotel on july 2013
The view from the. rooms is breatabtaking
The staff is very friendly
The only thing that can improve is the food selection. In the breakfast and the opening hours of the pool

Room Tip: Do not get alarmed from the fact it may not appear on the gps addresses just follow the main road a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stay in Mega Mare 7 nights on the end of august .
We enjoy every minute of staying in the hotel .the location is great. the rooms are clean & the balcony, ohhh the balcony.....We couldn'd moove from the nice balcony & the nicest view from there.
the manager Mariano gave us the best service
. His kindness & hospitality makes this week an unforgettable week for us.
We warmly recommend Mega Mare to our friends.

Rina
Israel

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jerusalem
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Mega Mare is a great hotel from all important reasons - it is located exactly in the starting point of visiting the Amalphi coast, rooms are big and clean, extremely pleasant balcony, friendly service. we did not use the swimming pool - but it looks terrific too. breakfast is OK - this part can be improved in Italy (no vegetables, no omelet - to whom is used to).
Price is good - best value for money. if you have a rented car - parking is free and safe and as mentioned, the place is in excellent location.
we recommend it !!!
august 2013

Room Tip: take a room with view and balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Mega Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mega Mare

Address: Corso Caulino (SS. 145) Punta Scutolo, 80069 Vico Equense, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Vico Equense
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vico Equense
#2 Family Hotel in Vico Equense
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mega Mare 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Venere and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Mega Mare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mega Mare Hotel
Hotel Mega Mare Vico Equense, Italy - Province Of Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Mega Mare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.