We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Mega Mare

Save Saved
You added Hotel Mega Mare to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Mega Mare
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corso Caulino (SS. 145) Punta Scutolo, 80069 Vico Equense, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 20 hotels in Vico Equense
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Magnificent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

This is our second stay at Mega Mare. The first time was 12 years ago. The location is perfect and the view is extraordinary! The staff is so kind and very helpful! Especially the hotel manager Mariano. The breakfast was good every morning, especially my cafe americano. Our breakfast was included in our nightly stay which was very reasonable for such an amazing hotel. The Panini offered by the pool were also delicious. Our room was spacious for our family of four and beds were very comfortable. Rooms were also very clean. The pool area overlooks the coast line. It is such a beautiful place to stay at. Donatella and Mariano, thank you for setting us up with the private tour of Amalfi and Positano with the amazing and very knowledgeable Gaetano! Looking forward to coming back! Grazie assai. Ciao ciao.

Room Tip: Ocean view is what you want if staying at this hotel. The view is breathtaking and well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

705 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    567
    111
    17
    5
    5
See reviews for
149
356
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Savyon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Mega Mare is a wonderful place to stay when visiting costiera Amalfitana! Everything about this hotel was just perfect, the location, friendly and helpful staff, and the magnificent rooms. The view over Amalfi coast was awesome as well as the Beautiful view from the terrace, where is also the wonderful swimming pool overlooking the sea.
The ensuring of the comfort and enjoyment of guests is a high priority for all the staff. The entire experience staying at Mega Mare was an absolute pleasure- We cannot wait to go back.
Above all, is the honor to know a special person like Mariano who represents the Italian culture in his highest levels!

Issi & Galia Kfir- Israel

Posto fantastico, molto tranquillo, fuori dal caos della costiera con una vista spettacolare sul mare. Posizione, rapporto qualità prezzo-molto buono! La posizione panoramica, anche della piscina è perfetta!.
Mi è piaciuto tutto: stanza ben arredata, comoda e funzionale, compreso il bagno e l'aria condizionata. Mariano è una persona gentilissima, sempre sorridente e pronto a rispondere alle richieste o domande. Ha dato ottimi suggerimenti! Ci tornerei volentieri! Non posso che consigliarlo!

Issi & Galia Kfir- Israel

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one week to finish off our travels of Italy. When we drove into the car park we were blown away by the scenery. The hotel is situated on the side of a cliff over looking Sorrento. Our room was basic but clean. Décor was slightly dated and the bathroom could have done with a little refurbishment. However we had the most incredible balcony with views that you could never imagine. Breakfast was good and the staff were so helpful and incredibly nice throughout our stay. The owner offered us a welcome drink and we had a floral display with a personalised note welcoming us to Hotel Mega Mare. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Amalfi Coast. We loved it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

This hotel had everything....a view and great service by owner, Marianno and all of his employees. It was a very memorable experience, one that will not be forgotten by our family. Marianno, recommended Zio Sam Restaurant the food was delicious and they even provide free transportation. When we come to this area again we will most definitely stay in Hotel Mega Mare!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Having seen the photos and read the reviews we were expecting some amazing views, but the reality still took our breath away. It has to be one of the most incredible locations for any hotel in the world, with a view that was hard to stop looking at morning, noon or night.. The quality of the hotel luckily was also very high, with the rooms comfortable, the pool sizeable, everything clean and the staff very friendly. Mariano's (the manager) legendary friendless proved true and he was an outstanding help and very genuine. The hotel seemed a challenge at first as we travelled without a car and the hotel is a difficult 35 minute walk uphill from the nearest public transport stop (Meta) or a 30E taxi ride. The heat and our tight budget made both options tough and with only a snack service and a (very good) bar at the hotel we at first felt a little stuck. But Mariano immediately helped and arranged lifts to and from Meta whenever we needed them and this solved the only niggling problem and made the stay perfect. So definitely stay here!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hadera, Israel
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We stayed a week in may 2013.Mariano hotel owner gave us personal attitude and a lot of usefull information.Each room in the hotel has astonishing view from the balcony on the bay of Naples.The hotel privet parking is good starting point to the many attractions around (Sorrento,Positano,Ravello,Pompei...).The hotel swimming pool has beautiful view.

Room Tip: The corner room have better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Cove, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I love this hotel. Location is perfect.We stayed their 5 days and got excellent service. Manager of hotel Mariano Sessa was very accomodated and assisted us in all activities.
I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Mega Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mega Mare

Address: Corso Caulino (SS. 145) Punta Scutolo, 80069 Vico Equense, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Vico Equense
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vico Equense
#2 Family Hotel in Vico Equense
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mega Mare 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel so you can book your Hotel Mega Mare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mega Mare Hotel
Hotel Mega Mare Vico Equense, Italy - Province Of Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Mega Mare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.