We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Mega Mare

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Hotel Mega Mare to your Saves list
Hotel Mega Mare
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corso Caulino (SS. 145) Punta Scutolo, 80069 Vico Equense, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Vico Equense
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Spectacular!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

This hotel had everything....a view and great service by owner, Marianno and all of his employees. It was a very memorable experience, one that will not be forgotten by our family. Marianno, recommended Zio Sam Restaurant the food was delicious and they even provide free transportation. When we come to this area again we will most definitely stay in Hotel Mega Mare!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

741 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    594
    119
    18
    5
    5
See reviews for
159
374
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Watford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Having seen the photos and read the reviews we were expecting some amazing views, but the reality still took our breath away. It has to be one of the most incredible locations for any hotel in the world, with a view that was hard to stop looking at morning, noon or night.. The quality of the hotel luckily was also very high, with the rooms comfortable, the pool sizeable, everything clean and the staff very friendly. Mariano's (the manager) legendary friendless proved true and he was an outstanding help and very genuine. The hotel seemed a challenge at first as we travelled without a car and the hotel is a difficult 35 minute walk uphill from the nearest public transport stop (Meta) or a 30E taxi ride. The heat and our tight budget made both options tough and with only a snack service and a (very good) bar at the hotel we at first felt a little stuck. But Mariano immediately helped and arranged lifts to and from Meta whenever we needed them and this solved the only niggling problem and made the stay perfect. So definitely stay here!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hadera, Israel
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We stayed a week in may 2013.Mariano hotel owner gave us personal attitude and a lot of usefull information.Each room in the hotel has astonishing view from the balcony on the bay of Naples.The hotel privet parking is good starting point to the many attractions around (Sorrento,Positano,Ravello,Pompei...).The hotel swimming pool has beautiful view.

Room Tip: The corner room have better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Cove, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I love this hotel. Location is perfect.We stayed their 5 days and got excellent service. Manager of hotel Mariano Sessa was very accomodated and assisted us in all activities.
I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herzlia, Israel
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We spent a mid-July on a family vacation, a couple and three adult children. We chose this hotel after we checked hotels in the area at trifadvizor.
Indeed we got a nice family-run hotel, located in the gorgeous scenery. We arrived early afternoon and our rooms were already waiting for us. We booked three rooms and asked to be together, and Indeed, we got three adjoining rooms.
The hotel is in an excellent location for daily trips in the area, and it is very clean and well maintained.
Rooms are simply furnished but it is clean and pleasant, unfortunately I found that the rooms have shower but no bath ..
The hotel has a nice pool overlooking the amazing view, and it was a great end of each day to relax in the pool at sunset.

Unfortunately breakfast, for a healthy eating family was a bit problem. there was a selection of breads and pastries, ham, cheese and jams, cereal and granola, but no fruit or vegetables except for apples.

Important thing to Consider: The hotel is located near the road, the only way to go out from the hotel is by car, you can not walk. so the teenagers were dependent on us and could not leave without us, the road is very difficult for driving and are not recommended for young drivers.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netanya, HaMerkaz, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

LOVED this hotel!
Everything was 1st class and the location was perfect. You can not find a better place to stay at so please consider staying here - you won't be disappointed
Marriano (manager) and his staff went above and beyond to assist our every need and wish
They were happy to recommend restaurants/activities, and assist in any way they could. Thank you all for such a memorable stay!
Igor&Luda

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zur Hadasah, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

we spent 7 nights in this wonderful hotel. Its location is perfect, between Sorento and Naples.
The hotel is located on a sharp cliff by the sea, all the rooms have the same view, the shores of Metta, Sorento to Capri on one side and Naples in the other side. The manager of the hotel Mariano welcomed us warmly and gave us many tips, from shopping centers to tasty restaurants nearby.
The staff were very kind and cheerful, and the atmosphere in the dinning room and the swimming pool was calm and joyous. As a whole, it was one of our best experiences abroad, and when we left we promised ourselves to come back again to this special and precious place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Mega Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mega Mare

Address: Corso Caulino (SS. 145) Punta Scutolo, 80069 Vico Equense, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Vico Equense
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vico Equense
#2 Family Hotel in Vico Equense
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mega Mare 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel so you can book your Hotel Mega Mare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mega Mare Hotel
Hotel Mega Mare Vico Equense, Italy - Province Of Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Mega Mare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.