We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“From Mega Mare with love” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Mega Mare

Save Saved
You added Hotel Mega Mare to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Otel.com
Hotel Mega Mare
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corso Caulino (SS. 145) Punta Scutolo, 80069 Vico Equense, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #1 of 20 hotels in Vico Equense
Zur Hadasah, Israel
1 review
“From Mega Mare with love”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

we spent 7 nights in this wonderful hotel. Its location is perfect, between Sorento and Naples.
The hotel is located on a sharp cliff by the sea, all the rooms have the same view, the shores of Metta, Sorento to Capri on one side and Naples in the other side. The manager of the hotel Mariano welcomed us warmly and gave us many tips, from shopping centers to tasty restaurants nearby.
The staff were very kind and cheerful, and the atmosphere in the dinning room and the swimming pool was calm and joyous. As a whole, it was one of our best experiences abroad, and when we left we promised ourselves to come back again to this special and precious place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

608 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    488
    101
    10
    5
    4
See reviews for
130
311
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rishon Lezion, Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

we spend 4 nights in this hotel. we had an excellent thime in this hotel ! the great welcming of mrs. mariano that take care to all our needs and was very helpfull about our trips in this aerea ! the room was large and comftball espacialy the balcony whth an excellent view to the golf ! the locationof the hotel was great ! we spend an excellent vacation in this hotel ! hotel mega mare is the best coice in sorrento !

Room Tip: all rooms with a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We arrived at the hotel after missing our flight home from naples. The minute you step into this lovely hotel you are shown to your room bags carried for you and the curtains and doors opened on what is a stunning view of sorrento and its bay. So lovely you keep looking to make sure its still there!! The owner and staff are the ultimate professionals, fabulous pool area and yes that view again!! I could not recommend this hotel enough, fantatic value!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yehud, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We visited the hotel during late June, 2013. The wonderful welcome of Mariano, the hotel manager, was a good hint about the great time we're going to spend at the hotel. The location is perfect, the amazing view from the balcony (each room has!), a nice swinging pool and the room is well maintained. Above all, the wonderful, friendly and helpful team, especially Mariano, made our stay there like a dream! We warmly recommend this hotel and we will diffidently return to stay there again!
Vered and Koby Pinsker, Israel

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Not having a car could have been a huge problem given the hotels location. We arrived at Meta station expecting/hoping to get a taxi. No such thing. It was a25 minute walk to the hotel. However Mr Mariano insisted that we phone the hotel every time we needed a lift and a car arrived after a very short wait. He also has a friend who runs the ZIO SAM restaurant near Sorrento and a car duly picked us up at the hotel and returned us after our meal.Now that's service.
My only complaint about the hotel was the room wall thickness which meant some disturbance when guests came back late and exercised before sleeping.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

I spent three nights here in early June and was very happy with my stay. The Hotel is a lovely gem just outside of Meta and or Vico Equense which is outside of Sorrento proper. its proximity to Sorrento can be a bit of an issue if you are without a vehicle but that's what makes it special as well. You will find that the hotel offers a refuge from the hustle and bustle of the very touristy Sorrento. The Hotel owner/manager Marianno was helpful in recommending a nearby family restaurant where we were catered to by a very animated Neoplitan family. The staff at the hotel were excellent and always courteous. The views from our balcony were breathtaking and will leave a long lasting memory for us. Breakfast was good and plentiful. The rooms were clean and the beds were firm which is standard for Italy. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Stayed here for a week and just loved this hotel. The view is so amazing both day and night.
The hotel is spotless clean and the staff are so polite and friendly. Its a little bit out of the way if you don't have a car but we managed.
The star of the show is Mariano who is such a true gentleman and so helpful. The price is reasonable and breakfast was good.
Thank you all so much we had a wonderful time xx

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Mega Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mega Mare

Also Known As:
Mega Mare Hotel
Hotel Mega Mare Vico Equense, Italy - Province Of Naples
Address: Corso Caulino (SS. 145) Punta Scutolo, 80069 Vico Equense, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Vico Equense
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vico Equense
#1 Family Hotel in Vico Equense
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mega Mare 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel so you can book your Hotel Mega Mare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Mega Mare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.