We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Mega Mare

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Mega Mare to your Saves list
Hotel Mega Mare
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corso Caulino (SS. 145) Punta Scutolo, 80069 Vico Equense, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Vico Equense
Certificate of Excellence 2014
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We spent 3 nights on this lovely hotel and as expected it was worth it. the hotel is suitable for those who seeking after clean and nice hotel close to the main attractions.We enjoy the stunning view from our balcony. The stuff are very friendly and Marino the hotel manger is great and kind whos willing to help in any way. last words great deal 

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

821 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    656
    133
    22
    5
    5
See reviews for
171
414
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kildare, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

i had the joy of spending 5 days in hotel mega mare in italy. im so glad i did,the hotel is 2nd to none in everything.fab views from every room,super service by the brill mariano and his staff. a great relaxing atmosphere throughout the place. the pool is amazing. there isnt a full restaraunt service but the amazing mariano provides a free taxi service to an amazing place where the food is great.i will certainly be going back next year.......cant wait to see you again mariano....ciao

Room Tip: all the rooms are fab. every one has a brill view of the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suffern
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

The host of this hotel is a very so gracious and welcoming to all his guests
Every room has a spectacular view. The rooms are a little small for American standards, but this doesn't matter the view will compensate. Will raccomend to everyone

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramat Gan, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

My husband and I together with another couple stayed at this hotel for five days and we enjoyed every minute of our stay.
There was a stunning view from every position in the hotel – from the room, the dining room and especially from the swimming pool.
The hotel is simply enchanting and affords all guests a very warm welcome and the hotel has a particularly homely atmosphere.
I would like to emphasize that each and every member of the team performed their work fantastically, thus affording all guests a great and relaxing vacation.
In addition, the location of the hotel is a great starting point for all sites in the southern coast.
I would warmly recommend this hotel to any prospective guests and I am fully confident that we will want to return to it in the near future.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Hotel Mega Mare is where you wanna stay to relax and enjoy the nice views of the city. My brother stayed here last year and told me how great it was when you consider overall what a hotel should be. I experienced it this year myself. The hotel offers very good services by the staff specially the friendly hotel manager 'Mariano'. The hotel has a very nice swimming pool and the rooms offer unobstructed water and city views. The signs are on the road for you to find the hotel from 2km before and it is just a 10 min drive to the city. It's good to have a car but if you don't there are restaurants that offer free shuttle services and super markets are close by. I would definnetly recommend this hotel but make sure you reserve in advance because it gets full.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Very cosy and clean hotel with most friendly staff. Good location with a million dollar view and easy access to major point of interest. Don’t hesitate to accept Mariano (Hotel owner) to go to his friend Agosto da gusto restaurant which is grate as well.
We will definitely recommend this hotel to our friend and come back again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Very cosy and clean hotel with most friendly staff. Good location with a million dollar view and easy access to major point of interest. Don’t hesitate to accept Mariano (Hotel owner) to go to his friend Agosto da gusto restaurant which is grate as well.
We will definitely recommend this hotel to our friend and come back again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Mega Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mega Mare

Address: Corso Caulino (SS. 145) Punta Scutolo, 80069 Vico Equense, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Vico Equense
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vico Equense
#3 Family Hotel in Vico Equense
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mega Mare 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Venere, Hotels.com, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Mega Mare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mega Mare Hotel
Hotel Mega Mare Vico Equense, Italy - Province Of Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Mega Mare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.