We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pizza!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Mary Ristorante

Hotel Mary Ristorante
Via Filangieri 132, 80069 Vico Equense, Italy
+39.0818015535
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 82 Restaurants in Vico Equense
Price range: $7 - $53
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
ny, ny
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We ate here because we stayed at the hotel, but the pizza turned out to be very good! This was my first time having pizza by the meter -- its quite large and can feed over 5 girls.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    66
    27
    8
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Interesting menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Interesting menu, lots of different things to try. Good-sized portions, really tasty food. Metre long pizzas a speciality.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
preston
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

The mary starter must be tried ! All food we had was fab and the views brilliant.
Waiters really did all they could.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KEIGHLEY
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Too expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

8e for a salad on a medium plate and 18e each for a seabass am I tight but 70e is extreme for a meal that not for one moment did I think wow that was tasty

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
253 reviews 253 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
178 helpful votes 178 helpful votes
“Good food nice pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

The food here was very nice. we mostly ate from the set menu, only eating a la carte once,but made friends with some americans who were eating a la carte every night and their meals looked fabulous. Our food was good, plentiful and the starters of pasta and pizza were excellent. No complaints at all.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hotel Mary Ristorante also viewed

Vico Equense, Province of Naples
Vico Equense, Province of Naples
 
Vico Equense, Province of Naples
Vico Equense, Province of Naples
 

Been to Hotel Mary Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Mary Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.