We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Stay While In Italy!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cubo Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Cubo Apartments to your Saves list
Cubo Apartments
via filangieri 34/35, 80069 Vico Equense, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Vico Equense
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best Stay While In Italy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

This property was excellent in every way! It was exactly like the pictures, was clean, very well located (few minutes walk to train station), etc. The family who owns and runs the place was beyond nice, accommodating, friendly, etc. They upgraded us to a 2 bedroom without our even asking, greeted us with a nice beverage, had excellent recommendations, etc. Their restaurant was great...we had two meals on the terrace and both were fabulous. Can't say enough wonderful things about Cubo. Would recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    22
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
81
77
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Solihull, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We had a wonderful few days staying with this lovely family who made us extremely welcome especially as we had just our small case stolen in Naples. They were very helpful, understanding and sympathetic. Our room was excellent and very tastefully furnished. The terrace restaurant and it's food were excellent with first class views looking out across to Mt.Vesuvius.
We would thoroughly recommend anyone to stay at this delightful family run hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Wow! These apartments are really nice. Very high end feel with beautiful wood floors and window treatments. Of course the views from the terraces are outstanding! The service very good.
They seemed a little up tight upon our arrival as we had many bags of luggage but were only spending g one night. I think they were concerned our bags would damage floor and walls getting them to the room.
By morning though all was good and they were very friendly.
AP

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

The apartment we rented was even better looking on the inside than our house, good wifi, lots of tvs (with several hundred channels) and the staff was very helpful with everything, and some of them spoke english quite well.
The only downside was that the traffic and 400 meters to the free beach, however; another beach, with a lift, was about 200 meters and only cost 6 €, ehich it was well worth

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

What a beautiful apartment. We rented a 2 room place and loved it....we had a great balcony that faced the mountain and the sea. The coffee shop downstairs was great for an easy breakfast and the apartments were only a few hundred yards from the train. They are VERY well appointed and we loved every minute.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Market Weighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We were in the Europa suite and I cannot recommend it highly enough The view from the terrace of the Bay of Naples and Vesuvius was stunning and the apartment was excellent with everything that you need for a great holiday, if I had one niggle it was the minute fridge, not a lot of use for a full self catering holiday but that is insignificant. The food was, without doubt, was some of the best I have ever tasted both breakfast and dinner. The family could not do enough for you and made us very welcome. I would not hesitate to recommend Cubo to anyone staying in the area. Ciao Alphonse.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key Largo, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

we stayed in the Africa apartment, very modern, spacious, and clean. Family run business, they made you feel like family, would go out of their way to please you, the Mother a great pastry chef. we had a great view of Mount Vesuvius and the beaches below. would recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Cubo Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cubo Apartments

Address: via filangieri 34/35, 80069 Vico Equense, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Vico Equense
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Vico Equense
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Vico Equense
#3 Romantic Hotel in Vico Equense
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The CUBO apartments are composed of 5 self-catering independent units, each one is different from the other for articulation and lay out of interior spaces but have the same feeling for philosophy of hospitality: the warmth of Naples, the freshness of Mediterranean atmosphere, the best of international design a landscape setting of charm as that of the Gulf of Naples will add to your stay that exclusivity extra.The cube is all created for the care of the smallest detail: from the selection of high quality coatings to architectural details and furnishings custom-designed for living rooms, bedrooms and bathrooms, construction craft ports, up to the careful choice of furnishings.The apartments are all equipped with ultra-light technology with touch screen for control (direct and indirect hot and cold), blinds, radio, television with surround sound and Sky, air conditioning and all that is electronic, they are also independent in the production for hot water, thanks to solar panels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Cubo Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cubo Apartments Vico Equense, Italy - Province Of Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cubo Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.