We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sea view for a reasonable price!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Oriente Vico Equense

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Oriente Vico Equense to your Saves list
Hotel Oriente Vico Equense
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corso L. Serio, 7 / 9, Vico Equense, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Vico Equense
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Sea view for a reasonable price!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

This is the place to stay if you go for an holiday on the Amalfi Coast. Vico Equense village is not crowded like the most of the others but has it all! The hotel is great! The owner ( a lovely oldish lady) is very sweet and helpful. The hotel is huge, an old fashion one with many areas (some unfortunately not used like it probably was few decades ago); still beautifull and developped on a hill that goes right down to the sea.
It seems that all the rooms got a sea view.. and air conditioning of course.
We paid 70 euros per night with breakfast in high season (August)!! The buffet breakfast is ok with some varieties of pastries, cakes, ham and chees, etc.
I definitey recommend it, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    73
    45
    29
    33
See reviews for
59
121
9
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Hotel Oriente for 5 days end of July and LOVED it. It was like a 2nd honeymoon as we stayed in the Matrimonial Suite with a jacuzzi. Our room (and the hotel) beautifully furbished in an eclectic fashion. Amazing oriental objet d'art scattered all around the hotel in a very relaxed fashion. The hotel is built into about 5 or 6 "terraces" in the hillside and very steep. Every bedroom appears to have the most stunning sea views and terrace areas. Only downside is breakfast is poor. But they have a fantastic restaurant that makes its own metre long pizza, we had a wonderful evening watching pizza being handmade and cooked in front of us. The staff were very accommodating particularly the lovely catering manager. Sending our best wishes and thanks to Teresa and Amelia from Lesley & Steve Crook (Fiona's friends) xx

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Jackson, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

You don't need to imagine waking each morning to the Bay of Naples, watching the sun set over the cliffs and sea, or strolling into town with a panoramic view of Mount Vesuvius because they all come with a stay at the Oriente. The staff is friendly beyond casual tourist customer service and that means everyone--the wait staff, housekeeping, management, all. Conveniently located near the train and bus station it is an excellent home base for an extended stay from which to day trip around Southern Italy.

Room Tip: Every room faces the bay with beautiful flowers and plants everywhere along with a lovely fresh bree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Stayed from May 17 to the 30th, 2013. Great staff--very accommodating--great views, great food, great rooms! A must-stay and close to the major attractions of Pompeii, Herculaneum and Mt. Vesuvius (all "day" trips), not to mention a short ferry ride to Capri or a mini-cruise ride to the White Grotto! Fantastic shopping in Sorrento, or if you're adventurous, Naples!

Room Tip: All of the rooms have a view, so don't worry! Many many terraces to choose from for sunbathing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niles, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

As a student group, this was the perfect hotel! The staff is amazing and helpful with everything! We have returned to this hotel multiple times, and we will never choose a different one in the Naples area. The view of Vesuvius can not be beat! Francesco (night shift at reception) was very friendly even at 3am when we were talking to loved ones back in the states.

Room Tip: Every room has its own terrace so any room is perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

This hotel was fantastic! It was clean and nicely laid out with a very friendly staff that is very accommodating. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying neat Sorrento or the Naples area. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

they are so nice , kind . the hotel is so good , clean , good place and the area is so safe also the hotel . the food is perfect and the stuff so kind ,helpfull and they speak english so good

السلام عليكم
الفندق مره كويس والطاقم ممتاز و يتكلموا انجليزي والاكل مره خطير
المنطقةامان والفندق يطل ع البحر

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vico Equense hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Mega Mare
Hotel Mega Mare
#1 of 20 in Vico Equense
4.5 of 5 stars 919 reviews
0.1 mi away
Astoria Vico Hotel
Astoria Vico Hotel
#17 of 20 in Vico Equense
3.5 of 5 stars 123 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aequa Hotel
Aequa Hotel
#5 of 20 in Vico Equense
4.5 of 5 stars 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mary
Hotel Mary
#7 of 20 in Vico Equense
4.5 of 5 stars 275 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villaggio Turistico Baia Serena
Villaggio Turistico Baia Serena
#13 of 20 in Vico Equense
4.0 of 5 stars 115 reviews
0.8 mi away
Resort Le Axidie
Resort Le Axidie
#14 of 20 in Vico Equense
4.0 of 5 stars 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Oriente Vico Equense? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Oriente Vico Equense

Address: Corso L. Serio, 7 / 9, Vico Equense, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Vico Equense
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Vico Equense
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Oriente Vico Equense 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Oriente Vico Equense reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Oriente Vico Equense Italy - Province Of Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Oriente Vico Equense, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.