We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely delicious home cooking with local produce” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Signum restaurant sushibar

Signum restaurant sushibar
corso filangieri 34, 80069 Vico Equense, Italy
0818016556
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Signum restaurant sushibar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 88 Restaurants in Vico Equense
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $37 - $80
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Buckinghamshire, Uk
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Absolutely delicious home cooking with local produce”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

The Signum restaurant is attached to the Cubo appartments (all highly recommended) and offers both Mediterranean cuisine and sushi. It has both inside tables and tables on a ground floor terrace and a 2nd floor terrace with stunning views of the Bay of Naples. We ate the Mediterranean cuisine of Chef Anna - beautifully fresh and delicately seasoned seafood starters, homemade ravioli to die for - and a lovely seafood spaghetti. All the food is prepared simply with excellent flavours, and much comes from the owner's garden. The pastries and cakes served both for dessert and for breakfast were also delicious. Budget on about 30 euros per head.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    28
    6
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“World Class Chef”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

My husband and I had the good fortune to dine at Signum a number of times during our stay at Cubo Apartments in Vico Equense. This restaurant is made great by the talents of Chef Anna. While we did not sample her specialty sushi offerings, we truly savored the mediterranean preparations that she expertly crafted. We dined on her vongole pasta, salmon, tuna, and beef tenderloin. Each of these dishes was cooked to perfection, layered with flavors, and artistically plated. Anna is a Master Chef! In addition to her creativity that is so evident in her dinner menu, she is also an accomplished pastry chef and prepares all of the cakes, tarts, and best-ever Baba au Rhum that are offered in the bar/caffe. Chef Anna is friendly, endearing, and generous with her talents and her time. She even graciously invited me into her kitchen so that we could collaborate and learn from each other. That is who Anna is - a top chef with a huge heart. So eat here and love the food. And also love the person who is Anna. She is one of the most talented, industrious, and gracious people I have ever had the pleasure of knowing. And can she ever cook!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, FL
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food cooked by Ana!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

My family and I ate at this restaurant several times while recently staying in Vico Equense. We all enjoyed our delicious meals carefully prepared by Ana. We had several different dishes: chicken, steak, ravioli, vegetarian dishes, and they were all wonderful!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Just right”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Chef Anna is a genius in the kitchen and will prepare a meal you will not soon forget. I tried the beef, chicken, and pasta and all were equally amazing. If you want something slightly different than what is on the menu, there is no harm in asking; Anna will make you proud. Dinners were just right: filling without being overbearing and light without being left wanting.
I did not try the seafood or sushi, but I understand those are the house specialties. Imagine how good they must be!
Highly recommended.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Nice sushi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Good sushi, very attentive staff. Not so keen on tempura but that might be me, not them. Nice surroundings on a roof terrace from where we could see the town square. Just a tad expensive...

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Signum restaurant sushibar also viewed

Vico Equense, Province of Naples
Vico Equense, Province of Naples
 
Vico Equense, Province of Naples
Vico Equense, Province of Naples
 

Been to Signum restaurant sushibar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Signum restaurant sushibar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.