We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good Italian restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Terramia

Terramia
Corso Filangieri, 38, 80069 Vico Equense, Italy
081 879 03 61
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 81 restaurants in Vico Equense
Price range: $33 - $47
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Seaford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A good Italian restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Vico Equense is an unpretentious town on the Sorrento/Amalfi coast. Most towns are tourist oriented and this is reflected in the shops and restaurants. This has not yet reached V. E. and the vast majority of Terramia's clientele are local Italians which is a great sign that you are getting the real Italian experience. We ate here a number of times and found the food excellent , the staff charming and the prices reasonable. What more can you ask from a restaurant when on holiday?
I strongly recommend it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    122
    88
    28
    11
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crowthorne, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

We were only in Vico for 3 nights and this restaurant was recommended by locals. My wife had the fish, riccilola, and advised it was the best fish she had tasted In many years. Could not fault

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny, ny
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Excellent fish!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This restaurant was recommended by our concierge, and it was our favorite meal in vico equense! Everyone was very happy with their meals and the fish was prepared wonderfully

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Rude waiter”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We were served by a very rude waiter ( we did not do anything wrong)))))

The food is average, the portions are small, the prices are high, which is quite normal for this town.

Also service charge is high - two euro per person.

I would advice to look for something else.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“It was ok...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

An average pizzeria in centre of Vico Equense. Food and service ok but better places can be found in the area.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terramia also viewed

Vico Equense, Province of Naples
Vico Equense, Province of Naples
 
Vico Equense, Province of Naples
Vico Equense, Province of Naples
 

Been to Terramia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Terramia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.