We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food, great food and very friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Terramia

Terramia
Corso Filangieri, 38, 80069 Vico Equense, Italy
081 879 03 61
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 82 Restaurants in Vico Equense
Price range: $33 - $46
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Halle, Belgium
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Food, great food and very friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

As we arrived by the shuttle of our hotel we went every where looking for a restaurant and the finally the fourth street at the center we found this restaurant. The food was very good and the staff very friendly. So if you are in Vico Equense, don't search, just go there.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    122
    88
    29
    11
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“love this place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Slow service but great food! I got my coke after my pizza which shows how slow the service was but the pasta and pizza were great!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good food, iffy service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We came to Terra mia on the recommendation of our hotel manager, and could tell pretty quickly that service was going to be an issue. There was only one waiter for probably 10 tables (he did his best). The food we ordered was wonderful, as was the wine. I'm hoping that it was just an off night for service.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“nice food, nice people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We had a lunch here on a Sunday. They were very full but set up an additional table for us quickly, so we could feed our baby quickly. We had very nice food, the people were very friendly and nice to us with our baby. They helped a lot to find a good place to change our baby, too.

We couldn't enjoy the view, because there was an event

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Jackson, Ohio, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Delicious ...no other word for it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

A fine dining experience with delicious food, excellent wine recommendations, and a truly lovely dining room.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terramia also viewed

Vico Equense, Province of Naples
Vico Equense, Province of Naples
 
Vico Equense, Province of Naples
Vico Equense, Province of Naples
 

Been to Terramia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Terramia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.