We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Owners and Great Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Titos Risto Pub

Titos Risto Pub
Via Filangeri 67, 80069 Vico Equense, Italy
+39 081 801 5092
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #38 of 77 restaurants in Vico Equense
Price range: $28 - $83
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
L.I. NY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Friendly Owners and Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

My husband and I stayed in Vico Equense for a week and a half and ate at this restaurant 3 times. I found this restaurant by searching this site and reading the reviews. This restaurant was great. It is family owned and everyone is very friendly. Marianna who is one of the owners, speaks English very well. Our first night there after being handed the menus she asked what we liked and offered her suggestion for our meal. It was perfect. We each had an appetizer of grilled vegtables, our main course was calamari over fresh homemade pasta and we shared a bottle of wine. Marianna came and sat with us for a while and was telling us all about her family and the restaurant. We really enjoyed this interaction and felt like we talking to an old friend. We returned 2 more nights and again, really did not look at the menu, just went by Marianna's suggestion. We had mussels and anti pasta for starters and fresh pastas in different sauces with fish or vegtables for main course and a bottle of wine. Our bills were between 45 and 52 euros. I think these prices are very good. You get great food and hospitality. Each meal started with a complimentary prosecco and limencello to finish. On our last night in Vico we went for a drink to say goodbye to her (we were not eating there) and she had taken the night off last minute. Her brother told her we were looking for her to say goodbye and she actually came to our hotel just to say goodbye. Like we said, she seemed like an old friend. Actually that is how we felt during our entire stay in Vico Equense everyone we met was super friendly. As an added note I do not understand why it is so far down the list. This place is great and although it does not get a lot of reviews it does get them all year long. Some of top restaurants have not had a review in several months.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

74% Recommend
    43
    27
    11
    3
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Went twice (let's face it you only return if a place is good) and had great meals both times.
The buffalo mozarelle campagnia is one of the tastiest we've ever had !
Pasta dishes are huge in size and the variety is impressive.
Staff helpful and welcoming.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Friendly and welcoming”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Town centre bar and bistro.

We visited Titos on a couple of evenings as dark beer was available, pleasant but not cheap (in keeping with the tourist nature of area) €9 for one 500 and one 250ml drink. Large flat screen TV's showing Italian football dominate the evening interior but the outside terrace is pleasant enough (over the entrance to the underground car park), well, you can watch Vico passing you by!

We didn't eat there but our travelling companions did and were very pleased with the food quality. They didn't necessarily get what they ordered but what did turn up was very acceptable. The staff were friendly and welcoming so overall a good place to while away an hour or so!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Friendly service with complimentary prosecco to start and limoncello to finish. We ate here twice and had excellent food both times. Tasty and good value. Desserts are delicious and there's a nice outside area

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tintinland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Fabulous service, great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

From the beginning to the very end absolutely fab service.
Complimentary prosecco to start with and limoncello to finish, a lovely gesture.
Nice menu, daily specialities highly recommended. The staff was very helpful and gave good recommendations. Desserts to die for...
Great value for money.
The tasty food and excellent, friendly service brought us there twice. Grazie:)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Titos Risto Pub also viewed

Vico Equense, Province of Naples
Vico Equense, Province of Naples
 
Vico Equense, Province of Naples
Vico Equense, Province of Naples
 

Been to Titos Risto Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Titos Risto Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.