We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and welcoming” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Titos Ristorante

Titos Ristorante
Via Filangieri 67, 80069 Vico Equense, Italy (Formerly Titos Risto Pub)
+39 081 801 5092
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Titos Ristorante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #24 of 89 Restaurants in Vico Equense
Price range: $22 - $67
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We have a love of tradition,of all things genuine,and of the products of our land..... But most of all we like to think that our restaurant will become a home from home for all our clients. A warm welcome awaits you for lunch or for dinner with a smorgsbord of culinary delights. Available for celebrations,parties and for those special moments to remember
Alton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Friendly and welcoming”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Town centre bar and bistro.

We visited Titos on a couple of evenings as dark beer was available, pleasant but not cheap (in keeping with the tourist nature of area) €9 for one 500 and one 250ml drink. Large flat screen TV's showing Italian football dominate the evening interior but the outside terrace is pleasant enough (over the entrance to the underground car park), well, you can watch Vico passing you by!

We didn't eat there but our travelling companions did and were very pleased with the food quality. They didn't necessarily get what they ordered but what did turn up was very acceptable. The staff were friendly and welcoming so overall a good place to while away an hour or so!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    57
    27
    8
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Friendly service with complimentary prosecco to start and limoncello to finish. We ate here twice and had excellent food both times. Tasty and good value. Desserts are delicious and there's a nice outside area

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tintinland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fabulous service, great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

From the beginning to the very end absolutely fab service.
Complimentary prosecco to start with and limoncello to finish, a lovely gesture.
Nice menu, daily specialities highly recommended. The staff was very helpful and gave good recommendations. Desserts to die for...
Great value for money.
The tasty food and excellent, friendly service brought us there twice. Grazie:)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
121 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great Coffee, Fantastic Service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Great location in the heart of Vico Equense, overlooking a small plaza just a block or so from the main square. We stumbled upon this gem in need of coffee and directions. The wait staff was absolutely fantastic, helping us find the way to our destination. The coffee was delightful, served with lovely snacks. We actually LOOKED for a reason to go back because of the coffee, the location, and the wait service - thanks Titos!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
128 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“great spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

The staff here are excellent and do speak English which isnt a necessity as its there country but it is helpful. The food here is what brought me back 3 times in a week, the fresh warm bread and olive oil and viniger, the lemoncello when leaving as a gesture from them, they do the little things to make you feel welcome. To Marguerita and the waitress who wears black. Thank you so much. You made me feel welcome and the service is 1st class as is the food. I will definitely be back and have told others about it.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Titos Ristorante also viewed

Vico Equense, Province of Naples
Vico Equense, Province of Naples
 
Vico Equense, Province of Naples
Vico Equense, Province of Naples
 

Been to Titos Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Titos Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.