We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Mary

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Mary to your Saves list
Hotel Mary
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Filangieri 132, 80069 Vico Equense, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Vico Equense
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“A great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed at this hotel from 19 - 29 October. The room was very comfortable and sitting on the balcony watching the sun set over the Mediterraneum was a delight. The dining room provided a good choice of meals. We were with a group for the first week and then our own for 3 days. Mario took good care of us, even managing to procure the necessary ingredients for the fish stew for one dinner.

Room Tip: Rooms on the sea facing side have great views and are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    82
    31
    13
    8
See reviews for
50
118
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago area (Wadsworth), Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I was the organizer for a group of 40 older adults (40s thru 60s) who stayed at Hotel Mary for 3 nights in September. Every single thing about Hotel Mary deserves 5 stars, beginning from the moment you enter and see 3 staff members at the front desk, in formal black dress, smiling broadly at you, and speaking perfect English. The rooms were spacious and clean, with refrigerators, marble-accented bathrooms with bidets, great hot showers, and excellent service. Their lovely large fine-dining restaurant offered the absolute best dinner entrees of anywhere we dined throughout Sicily and Italy, including pizzas about 3 feet long and excellent house wines, all at amazingly great prices! Our morning breakfast buffet was about 70% larger and more varied than anyplace else we stayed. The hotel has not one but TWO elevators/lifts (what a relief with a group our size!) But the absolute kicker about Hotel Mary, the pinnacle that cannot be beat, is the VIEW! For only $20 extra (TOTAL, for all THREE nights), we scored balcony rooms with a view of the sea (and mountains) that was so breathtaking it is difficult to express. The sunsets were beyond gorgeous! My dream someday is to return to Vico Equense and stay at Hotel Mary for a month or more! They get 10 out of 5 stars in my book! :-)

Room Tip: Pay a small amount extra for the seaview room...it's worth ten times the price!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We (2 mature couples) stayed in this Hotel Mary for 6 nights. The service from the front desk was superb, They were excellent with their directions and helpful with suggestions that saved us a lot of time and money. The food was tasteful! The village is within walking distance and has shops and other places to eat. The hotel is not far from the train station give an opportunity to make trips by train to Sorrento, Pompeii , Ercolano and Napoli. We e hope to return!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Il
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I had a small sea view room. It had a pleasant feel although the decorations was rather spartan. The service from the front desk was supurb. They made several trips down to help with the room safe, air conditioning unit, and helping with the general ineptness of the guest (me). They were excellent with their directions and helpful with suggestions.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

The Hotel Mary, located in Vico Equense, is a beautifully located property with a wonderful view of the Naples coastline. Our group of 40 were at this property for 4 days / 3 nights. The food served at the hotel was absolutely delicious and our group enjoyed eating both group dinners and breakfasts on the terrace that also boasts a beautiful view. I highly recommend a Seaview Room. It was nice to be able to sit out on our room balcony and enjoy the beautiful sunset every evening while sipping some Italian wine. Sitting out each morning while waking up was also a delight.

Our room (310) was spacious with plenty of room in the bathroom - one of the few places we stayed during our Italian trip where you actually had a full-sized shower.

The only disappoint was that the hot tub was not working. After touring Naples and surrounding areas all day, it would have been nice to be able to soak a few of the aches away.

Room Tip: Definitely choose a Seaview Room for a beautiful view each day - both morning and evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

The staff was extremely friendly and spoke English and French well. The view is breathtaking, especially at sunset...very romantic. The food at Hotel Mary was superb! The village is within walking distance and has shops and other places to eat.
We will return, we hope!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the sea. The rooms facing the front can be a bit noisy due to the traffic. W...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

I cant offer any review of any significant value as to the restaurant as i only ate there on two occasions, these meals i found o.k. but not good value for money. Maybe we have become used to larger portions for a more competitive prices. the breakfast as already stated in other reviews had lots of variety however sometimes needed topping up up a little quicker especially after the coach parties had been in, and maybe could use a slight change for the guest that stay longer.
please weed around the pool it doesn't take long the guy who cleans the pools must walk on them to do his job. having said all that the views from room and balcony which overlooked the harbour are lovely. my room cleaned daily was of a high standard with a free safe and TV.and small fridge, no English stations. The guy who booked me in at reception was really nice and had a big smile and greeting for me on departure and return.The head waiter and i didn't hit it off seemed a little aloof. the beach is a small area shared with others and is one hell of a walk down and then back up. Its a little noisy with traffic horns going and resounding around the valley and the coach party suitcases coming and going and doors opening and closing early am.this is not the hotels fault and as i was rising early was not a problem. the air con in my room was a little light on the power side but the ceiling fan was immense and a real benefit. overall an average accommodation clean and handily placed for trips out.

Room Tip: well i was in room 309 as a single occupant it was more than big enough although if you where a pers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vico Equense hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Moon Valley
Grand Hotel Moon Valley
#10 of 20 in Vico Equense
4.0 of 5 stars 382 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Torre Barbara
Hotel Torre Barbara
#5 of 20 in Vico Equense
4.5 of 5 stars 286 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mega Mare
Hotel Mega Mare
#1 of 20 in Vico Equense
4.5 of 5 stars 949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Resort Le Axidie
Resort Le Axidie
#16 of 20 in Vico Equense
4.0 of 5 stars 266 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aequa Hotel
Aequa Hotel
#6 of 20 in Vico Equense
4.5 of 5 stars 348 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villaggio Turistico Baia Serena
Villaggio Turistico Baia Serena
#14 of 20 in Vico Equense
4.0 of 5 stars 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mary

Address: Via Filangieri 132, 80069 Vico Equense, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Vico Equense
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Vico Equense
#4 Luxury Hotel in Vico Equense
#5 Family Hotel in Vico Equense
#7 Romantic Hotel in Vico Equense
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mary 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Mary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mary Vico Equense, Italy - Province Of Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Mary, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.