We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful week at the Villa Ketty” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Ketty Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Ketty Resort to your Saves list
Villa Ketty Resort
Via Comunale Scraio 11, 80069 Vico Equense, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 32 Vico Equense B&B and Inns
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful week at the Villa Ketty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

A great week at the Villa Ketty. Wonderful views over the Bay of Naples. Vico Equense is a good location for exploring the coast from Naples to Sorrento - using the Circumvesuviana - and on to Capri and the Amalfi coast. Superb breakfasts set us up for the day and our hosts were very pleasant and helpful.

A bonus was ceramic painting with Sylvie (even with just a smattering of shared language between us). After a little lazing by the pool, a late afternoon departure to see Pompeii ensured it was cooler and we had it pretty much to ourselves.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
51
111
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed in their family room (room 9) and had a lovely time. We were only there for one night but it was a good one - the room (and wider hotel) was very clean and beautifully presented. We arrived slightly early and were offered a drink on the terrace and a swim in the pool. The views are absolutely stunning - the coastline and Vico Equense on one side and Mount Vesuvius on the other.

The family were very friendly and obviously take a lot of pride in what they are doing there. I have never seen such an elaborate B&B breakfast!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Superb location, extremely friendly family, artisticaly presented breakfast , very rich and all of it home made!! Fantastic view of the Napoli bay, very peaceful and if you wish to, you can get a free lesson of ceramic.
We spent there a whole week and it was not enough!!
It is most warmly recommended!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

One of the best locations we ever been in. The whole family is extremely friendly and just waiting to assist your every need. The location is great both for romantic vacation as well as for families with children. We got there following a recommendation from friends of us, and it even exceeded our expectations. Would love to come back (a pity we had to return home...).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We had a very good time at Villa Ketty. Really nothing bad to say, it is all very nice, clean, people are so friendly ! Views are the best ever ! Breakfast is amazing, rooms very clean. A pearl !!
Perfect location to visit Naples, Sorrento, Pompei, Vesuvius, .......

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto Alegre, Brazil
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Villa Ketty is one of those places we will never forget. The kindness of its people and owners. The wonderfull place and its view. The best breakfast of all. And the magnificent pizza of Pizzametro. Every detail is taken care with craftsmanship and soul. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashdod, Israel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Shai and Ravit from Israel -
When we arrived to vila ketty we felt like we came to heaven. the place is breathtaking and beautiful. The place is run by a lovely and warm family that desire to please all guests to enjoy during your vacation.
The rooms are amazing and very clean. Breakfast prepared by Ketty's son Antonio, in a small and intimate dining room with Bay views. Breakfast is prepared with much love and was most delicious.
We certainly intend to return for a visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Ketty Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Ketty Resort

Address: Via Comunale Scraio 11, 80069 Vico Equense, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Vico Equense
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Vico Equense
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Villa Ketty, we receive our guests into a warm and welcoming environment. The furnishings in the halls inside the villa, as well as in the outdoor spaces, demonstrate the extent to which the owners wish to merge tradition and innovation. That’s why you’ll find, in the lounges and bedrooms, classical fittings and fixtures alongside the most modern, essential, clean-cut finishings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Venere, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Villa Ketty Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Ketty Resort Vico Equense, Italy - Province Of Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Ketty Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.