We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bikini

Bikini
Via Sorrentina Km 13,9, 80069 Vico Equense, Italy
+3908119840029
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #12 of 76 restaurants in Vico Equense
Price range: $52 - $85
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Fabulous little surprise. Close to Michellin standards. Stumbled upon this by mistake but it was a delight from start to finish.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    38
    21
    5
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Great location, although was relatively quiet midweek. Waiting staff could be a bit friendlier and more helpful however the food more than made up for that. Simply good Italian food.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Superb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

The ambience is to die for,overlooking the ocean, and the food was wonderful as the service very attentive. Took our kids and they all liked it very much.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“A Piece Of Heaven...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is one of our most favorite restaurants in the area. Located on the side of a hill, overlooking the ocean, surrounded by the most beautiful geraniums on the terrace...It's a piece of heaven, very quiet, romantic, and relaxing! The quality of the food, and the service never fail...Their menu looks a bit limited. But if you ask for something that's not on the menu, they'll be happy to prepare it for you. I love the seafood here, it's always very fresh. I wish they were open year-round...Unfortunately like most of the other restaurants on Sorrento Peninsula, they're closed between late October and end of March. We love going there on the weekends. It's a real treat!.. And we were there again last Saturday...Parking is not an issue, they have a parking lot. "Bikini" may be a little pricier than the other restaurants, but it's totally worth it!...

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“for those who like fish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

we went there by chanse as it was near our hotel ,they have their own parking.We sat outside It is onthe beach But it was dark.we were a party of 9,all of us liked the food especially the fish and seafood.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bikini also viewed

Vico Equense, Province of Naples
Vico Equense, Province of Naples
 
Vico Equense, Province of Naples
Vico Equense, Province of Naples
 

Been to Bikini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bikini, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.