We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner with a view!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Osteria Cantine Torre Ferano

Osteria Cantine Torre Ferano
Via Bosco R., 810, 80069 Vico Equense, Italy
39 0818024786
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 81 restaurants in Vico Equense
Price range: $20 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Locale slow food in penisola sorrentina
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Dinner with a view!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Elegant food with views over the valley! Drank Sangria with peaches which was their specialty. Very tasty! Highly recommended!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giocondamaresca, Direttore at Osteria Cantine Torre Ferano, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Google Translation
Grazie mille Sign Musicista grazie per aver apprezzato la nostra cucina e il nostro ambiente No Stress ma di una cosa ne son convento che il nostro ambiente diventa magico con la vostra presenza i venerdì
Invernali !!a presto!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    74
    49
    9
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“good food ...but...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We went a saturday at the end of February,for dinner, there was also a litte snow :-)
The restaurant is cute, typical.
We ordered appetizers, a mix of vegetables, ham, fresh ricotta chese, all tasty and fresh, my husband and me, ordered pasta with shrips, was very good the others friends fillet steak and baked potatoes, good.
the service is friendly.
The dessert Millefoglie,delicious.
I don't recommend this place , if you are not interested in soccer, the restaurant was full of soccer fan.. it is like go to the stadium! Everybody crazy for soccer, and you can have a quite,relaxing dinner!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Local judgment: good restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

This is a very good restaurant not only for tourist or foreigners but for italians, and locals. The location is good: good view from a typical tower of the area. Fronm the tables on the front terrace there is a fantastic view. Then comes the food which is either traditional or bit more innovative (not too much innovation thought). There is the torre ferano starter which includes local ricotta and foiordilatte, small and delicate parmiggiana(parmesan aubergine). Generally the most innovation is on the first courses: pastas combining sea food and vegetables. Here the meat is the best choice in particular "tagliata", though fish is good when available. The price, including the wine of the house - no expensive bottles- is around 35/40 -> very good ratio quality price. there is regularly go back.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Unexpected Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

We were planning on visiting Positano but the road was blocked so we just took the nearest urn and went exploring. When we got hungry we just saw the sign out front and went on in... We were greeted by a very friendly staff who despite the restaurant not being open yet got us some drinks and set up a table for us. We didn't even order just asked the waiter what he would recommend and he proceeded to supply us with a feast! Everything was made fresh with ingredients sourced from the restaurant garden or locally. The wine was house made and was absolutely great. We had some 1.25 lt water bottles with us that they filled with the house wine for us to take back to our hotel for 4 euros, which was quite comparable to the house wine there that cost 20 euros. I guess some of the most memorable experiences on a holiday are the ones that exceed your expectations and this little gem most certainly did that!!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Views and Amzing Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

As someone who is gluten intolerant I thought I would find it difficult to eat in Italy - not at all - at this restaurant the food was amazing and all gluten free (normally gluten free in uk doesn't taste so good - this tasted brilliant) Vies to die for over the bay of Naples, Capri and Vesuvius

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osteria Cantine Torre Ferano also viewed

Vico Equense, Province of Naples
Vico Equense, Province of Naples
 
Vico Equense, Province of Naples
Vico Equense, Province of Naples
 
Vico Equense, Province of Naples
Vico Equense, Province of Naples
 
Vico Equense, Province of Naples
Vico Equense, Province of Naples
 
Vico Equense, Province of Naples

Been to Osteria Cantine Torre Ferano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Osteria Cantine Torre Ferano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.