We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely family restaurant with great food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Al Buco

Al Buco
via roma 22, 80069 Vico Equense, Italy
081/8016255
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 81 restaurants in Vico Equense
Price range: $15 - $22
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
London
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Lovely family restaurant with great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

Al buco had great food and wine, super service, it is between a cafe and a restaurant and always full - very local Italian feel and very cheap.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

61% Recommend
    37
    38
    34
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangor, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“best food in vico”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

What a place,everytime i stay with family in vico i enjoy having pizza and vino in this restaurant.Very well priced and great for familys.And staff are very nice.Defo give this place a try when you are in vico. jason x

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

The food was good but not the type of fancy Italian food that my grandmother, mother cooked or that I have cooked or like in my life.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

Loved everything! I was a bit hungry so I stupidly filled up with their delicious bread, but managed to try several local delicacies, including their home made sausage.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“OK restaurant - luckily open out-of-season!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

There didn't seem to be many restaurants open in Vico Equense when we visited in early March, so it wasgood to find this one,which was open. We visited in the early evening, and were the only diners (although a couple more couples came in as we were leaving), and there was a children's birthday party in progress in a back room! (well-behaved kids, it must be said). This may have had an effect on the service, which wasn't super-quick.

Pasta dishes and vegetables were OK, all reasonably priced.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al Buco also viewed

Vico Equense, Province of Naples
Vico Equense, Province of Naples
 
Vico Equense, Province of Naples
Vico Equense, Province of Naples
 
Vico Equense, Province of Naples
Vico Equense, Province of Naples
 
Vico Equense, Province of Naples
Vico Equense, Province of Naples
 
Vico Equense, Province of Naples

Been to Al Buco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Al Buco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.