We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely family restaurant with great food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Al Buco

Al Buco
via roma 22, 80069, Vico Equense, Italy
081/8016255
Improve this listing
Ranked #46 of 90 Restaurants in Vico Equense
Price range: $15 - $22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
London
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely family restaurant with great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

Al buco had great food and wine, super service, it is between a cafe and a restaurant and always full - very local Italian feel and very cheap.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank fionaxm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“best food in vico”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

What a place,everytime i stay with family in vico i enjoy having pizza and vino in this restaurant.Very well priced and great for familys.And staff are very nice.Defo give this place a try when you are in vico. jason x

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jaye m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
38 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

The food was good but not the type of fancy Italian food that my grandmother, mother cooked or that I have cooked or like in my life.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Charles I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

Loved everything! I was a bit hungry so I stupidly filled up with their delicious bread, but managed to try several local delicacies, including their home made sausage.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ruth_in_NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“OK restaurant - luckily open out-of-season!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

There didn't seem to be many restaurants open in Vico Equense when we visited in early March, so it wasgood to find this one,which was open. We visited in the early evening, and were the only diners (although a couple more couples came in as we were leaving), and there was a children's birthday party in progress in a back room! (well-behaved kids, it must be said). This may have had an effect on the service, which wasn't super-quick.

Pasta dishes and vegetables were OK, all reasonably priced.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank e3sa934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al Buco also viewed

Vico Equense, Province of Naples
Vico Equense, Province of Naples
 
Vico Equense, Province of Naples
Vico Equense, Province of Naples
 

Been to Al Buco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing