We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really kind owner family and great location.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Vittoria

Save Saved
You added Hotel Vittoria to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Venere.com
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Vittoria
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Paolina Bonaparte 240, 55049 Viareggio, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 56 hotels in Viareggio
Los Angeles, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Really kind owner family and great location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

I stayed in this hotel when I visited Viareggio in Feb of 2006. At that time, the lady was pregnant. It was kind of hard for her to wake up early and take care of us. But, still she was very kind and treated us with great hospitality. (I was told I was the first Asian guest who stayed there) Her mother was very friendly and nice too. I absolutely recommend this great hotel to anybody who stays in this city. The location of this hotel is also great. It is very close to beach and "flea market" which is held on weekend. Also, train station is within walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    71
    40
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
39
37
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

The breakfast at the Vittoria is really good with a selection of pastries, eggs, sausages and tropical fruit - it is replenished throughout breakfast which is great. The owners are very friendly and provide a good service. The rooms are a good size, clean with a decent shower. The hotel is about a 15 min walk from the station or 10euros for a taxi. The only downside of this hotel is that the walls are very thin and you can hear EVERYTHING going on in the other rooms which did mean we were woken up a few times each night. It is also on a very busy main road so you will need to keep the shutters closed at night.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2011

We booked this hotel for one evening to go and see the Carnival. Booked the day before on booking.com and arrived around midday for early check in and the room was ready. The lady was really helpful and suggested that she could save us 5 euros each by buying us tickets for the carnival at the 'hotel guest tariff', which she did.

Our room was very small and it didn't look like it had received any recent attention - very stuffy and a bit dusty. Furniture is essential and modest and the bed spreads could do with a bit of a modern touch (!) but the bed linen was clean and the bathroom was really nice and modern (the shower was great!). The room also had a small safe, hairdryer and TV.

The hotel is in a very good location - it's close enough to the sea and where all the action happens but far enough to be quiet at night.

Breakfast was really nice and I must agree with the other reviews that the owner is definitely very nice and will help you out with anything you need.

Bonus for me was that wi-i is supposedly charged at 4 euros, but it was actually free.

The price was really good compared to other hotels with worse reviews. I would recommend this hotel for a short stay if you're not planning to spend a lot of time at the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St.Thomas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2010

Upon arrival at this hotel, we were told that the owner had overbooked & that she would put us in a neighboring hotel (since we had pre-paid). The hotel we stayed in was very uncomfortable & not of the same quality as the hotel we booked. Nonetheless, the owner did offer to allow us to eat breakfast at her hotel (a very nice buffet breakfast, unlike the dry toast & coffee at the other hotel). It seemed as if she might be doing all the marketing and filling rooms for nearby hotels, as she had signs around the town & an Internet presence where few others did. If it were truly a mistake in overbooking, I would have thought an upgrade or refund more appropriate (as a former innkeeper, that is what I would have done).

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2010

Hotel Vittoria was delightful for our family. It is situated about 3 blocks from the beach walk where there are many cafes and shopping boutiques. Several good restaurants are close by, Cafe's on the beach walk can be hit or miss.

The staff is more than freindly and is willing to help you with anything they can. Paola even arranged to get us a wheelchair for Nonna from a local charity at n/c.

The rooms are simple but clean with nice working air conditoners ( needed in the 30 C weather even in September) even though the bathroom was a little small. Good WiFi is avaialble at minimal cost as is parking just on the street.

A very nice breakfast is included with eggs, bacon, all kinds of pastry and breads untill 10 AM which we enjoyed every day.

All in all it was a very comfortable place to spend 5 adys at a very reasonable ( for Italy) cost.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2010

I really liked this familyrun hotel right by the big pine-park. Both mother and daughter were doing their best to make us comfortable and gave many helpful advises. Breakfast was wonderful and plentiful. We will certainly stay here again if we are ever in this part of Tuscany.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2010

Travelled with family and the staff were helpful, parking spot outside hotel. Lovely park opposite which would be great for family with young children. We forget to collect our passports on checking out as receptionist was answering telephone. Staff made efforts to contact us directly as well as through booking agency we used. Air con was efficient and quiet. Good range of breakfasts with sausage, omelette and bacon as well as more traditional Italian breads and crossaints, fresh fruit including figs and pineapples. A family run concern who are obviously interested in providing a service to their guests.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Vittoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vittoria

Also Known As:
Vittoria Hotel Viareggio
Address: Via Paolina Bonaparte 240, 55049 Viareggio, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Viareggio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Viareggio
#5 Family Hotel in Viareggio
#9 Romantic Hotel in Viareggio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vittoria 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Venere, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Vittoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Vittoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.