We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the Best.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Villa Tina

Save Saved
You added Hotel Villa Tina to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Villa Tina
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Saffi 2, 55049 Viareggio, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 55 hotels in Viareggio
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Simply the Best.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

A wonderful boutique Hotel with the most elegant and courteous owner. Roberta runs a quiet establishment for those looking for a less than commercial Hotel , no restaurant or swimming pool. Just a breakfast room and a pleasant bar to allow you to relax and unwind whether you have been enjoying the fantastic beach or having a stroll around the many restaurants or maybe having a shopping spree with the fabulous shops.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite , it always busy in Viareggio so don't go thinking it is going to quiet. Enjoy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    24
    5
    3
    3
See reviews for
18
29
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here for three nights as a base for our travels in Tuscany. There is no restaurant but the breakfast is perfectly good. Helpful staff and A good price too. Our only problem was that our room overlooked the main road so sleeping was a little difficult but nothing too disruptive.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Villa Tina is a very nice hotel in a great location. We opted for a less expensive room as we were having an extended vacation in Tuscany. We had the one room on the ground floor which was adequate but basic. The rooms upstairs that we saw were lovely,especially the Tina room on the first floor, you get what you pay for.We loved Viareggio and enjoyed the hotel,the staff were excellent and most helpful.We were very lucky to witness the Summer Pageant on our last evening and could stand at the lounge window and get a great view. The hotel has some wonderful stain glass windows and Murano glass chandeliers. If you want something a bit different this is the place to go.

Room Tip: Room on the first floor are traditional and some have balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WI
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

My stay at the Hotel Villa Tina was fantastic. I had a room with a fantastic view, and would gladly stay there again. There was plenty of options for places to dine near the hotel that are walking distances, and the hotel has agreements with local beaches that are close by and affordable!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

The rooms are beautiful with original features. We had our own balcony which you could see the whole of the coast from. The breakfast was delicious - bacon, eggs, italian cakes, meat cheese etc. There was also free WiFi in the rooms which was quite fast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Myself & my husband have just arrived home after spending 3 relaxing days at Hotel Villa Tina. We had a side room with a small balcony which had sun from early morning until about 4pm. The view from the balcony was stunning-all the way to the port one way&across the road towards the beach the other.The hotel was exceptionally elegant with a beautiful marble staircase leading up to the most amazing hall on the first floor.The chandeliers throughout the hotel were incredible. Our room was a triple room although there were only two of us.It was lovely,bright&spotless.The very pleasant lady who cleaned/tidied the rooms was there early morning&nipped into our room each day to clean it whilst we were at breakfast. Breakfast was lovely&served from 7.30/8am. Roberta looked after everyone in the Breakfast Room.There was fruit, breads, eggs,bacon, toast, pastries, ham - typical Italian&very tasty.When we arrived at the hotel we were greeted by Charlotte who was just lovely and very knowledgeable about the hotel&the surrounding area. She advised us about which Bagno to use-we went to Carla which is right across the street and we got 2 sun beds,2 chairs&an umbrella for 20euros for the day. She also recommended restaurants-one of which we went to called Elisabetta - we watched a stunning sunset whilst eating our dinner which was absolutely delicious - the menu is handwritten in Italian so was a little difficult to make out but we managed it! Would definitely return

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Stayed in the Tina suite for our honeymoon, amazing room - the ceiling takes your breath away with a huge Murano chandelier. Huge bathroom with possibly the worlds largest bath (okay, maybe just the biggest I've seen). Cheap parking on the street, and because its low season we could get a space right outside, free wifi, and they have an agreement with a beach 'bagno' where you can get two deck chairs and a parasol for ten Euro, a saving of at least eight Euro depending on the season. Beach was a bit mucky but there was a storm just before we arrived, otherwise a lovely area.

Our key card broke while we were there and the staff we nothing but helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was as expected, not amazing but definitely no problems, and again, the staff always about when you needed them.

Balcony on beach front was lovely, but right above a main road. Very noisy all day and night so wouldn't want to sunbathe, but we enjoyed a few nice picnics and ice creams out there when it wasn't too windy.

Room Tip: Tina suite is beautiful, but I wouldn't want to stay there in the busy season as it would be too...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Villa Tina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Tina

Address: Via Saffi 2, 55049 Viareggio, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Viareggio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Viareggio
#11 Romantic Hotel in Viareggio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Tina 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Villa Tina is located on the sea front and in the most elegant area of Viareggio’s Promenade . Close by is the Pinewood. The few rooms make it to a familiar and romantic place.The Hotel offers B&B service, all rooms have an air-condition, a fridge, a direct dealing telephone, TV Sat, a safety box. Some of them have a balcony and all have lateral or direct sea view. The structure it is also provided of lift, bar, free of charge internet point, private rented garage nearby the hotelThe decoration’s richness ,the quality of materials ,the antique furniture and the artistic Venetian chandeliers in blown glass make Villa Tina unique, a delightful place to stay and relax.It was planned at the beginnig of 1900 and doubtless it is one of the best examples of ‘’Liberty style’’, art nouveau, in Viareggio’s city.The Hotel offers B&B service,all bedrooms are comfortable and have front or lateral sea views,some with balcony.Each room has air-conditioning, minibar, direct dialing telephone ,satellite TV and safe deposit box. The Hotel also provides a lift, bar and free internet point.The Villa Tina is small, friendly and very romantic.The buffet breakfast is served in a splendid room adorned with stained-glass windows ,paintings ,antique furniture and Viareggio’s sea front view .Beaches in front and some Restaurants on the Promenade offer special prices to Villa Tina ‘s Guests.The Hotel has a private rented garage nearby the hotel and also free parking places.The kind staff will be pleased to recommend Restaurants, attractions of the town and everything Guests will need during their stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hotel Villa Tina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tina Hotel Viareggio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Villa Tina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.