We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Villa Tina

Save Saved
You added Hotel Villa Tina to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotel Villa Tina
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Saffi 2, 55049 Viareggio, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 56 hotels in Viareggio
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

The rooms are beautiful with original features. We had our own balcony which you could see the whole of the coast from. The breakfast was delicious - bacon, eggs, italian cakes, meat cheese etc. There was also free WiFi in the rooms which was quite fast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    26
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
15
26
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Myself & my husband have just arrived home after spending 3 relaxing days at Hotel Villa Tina. We had a side room with a small balcony which had sun from early morning until about 4pm. The view from the balcony was stunning-all the way to the port one way&across the road towards the beach the other.The hotel was exceptionally elegant with a beautiful marble staircase leading up to the most amazing hall on the first floor.The chandeliers throughout the hotel were incredible. Our room was a triple room although there were only two of us.It was lovely,bright&spotless.The very pleasant lady who cleaned/tidied the rooms was there early morning&nipped into our room each day to clean it whilst we were at breakfast. Breakfast was lovely&served from 7.30/8am. Roberta looked after everyone in the Breakfast Room.There was fruit, breads, eggs,bacon, toast, pastries, ham - typical Italian&very tasty.When we arrived at the hotel we were greeted by Charlotte who was just lovely and very knowledgeable about the hotel&the surrounding area. She advised us about which Bagno to use-we went to Carla which is right across the street and we got 2 sun beds,2 chairs&an umbrella for 20euros for the day. She also recommended restaurants-one of which we went to called Elisabetta - we watched a stunning sunset whilst eating our dinner which was absolutely delicious - the menu is handwritten in Italian so was a little difficult to make out but we managed it! Would definitely return

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Stayed in the Tina suite for our honeymoon, amazing room - the ceiling takes your breath away with a huge Murano chandelier. Huge bathroom with possibly the worlds largest bath (okay, maybe just the biggest I've seen). Cheap parking on the street, and because its low season we could get a space right outside, free wifi, and they have an agreement with a beach 'bagno' where you can get two deck chairs and a parasol for ten Euro, a saving of at least eight Euro depending on the season. Beach was a bit mucky but there was a storm just before we arrived, otherwise a lovely area.

Our key card broke while we were there and the staff we nothing but helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was as expected, not amazing but definitely no problems, and again, the staff always about when you needed them.

Balcony on beach front was lovely, but right above a main road. Very noisy all day and night so wouldn't want to sunbathe, but we enjoyed a few nice picnics and ice creams out there when it wasn't too windy.

Room Tip: Tina suite is beautiful, but I wouldn't want to stay there in the busy season as it would be too...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bath
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Wow, what an experience! Beautiful hotel, lovely large room, elegantly furnished, with balcony and view straight along the promenade and minutes from the beach. We loved it and thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Breakfast was typical Italian with a limited choice. Staff were extremely helpful and we would certainly like to return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deal
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We recently stayed in the Tina Suite at this hotel....and absolutely loved it. The suite we had was soo elegant in a faded sort of way but retained all its Florentine aura about it.

The breakfast was typically italian, hams cheeses, pastries etc. The staff were very helpful and happy to help.

The location is fab for all the lovely towns around.

The beaches are great too

Room Tip: Tina Suite overlooks the sea and has a balcony to sit out on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
switzerland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Wow, what a style! Villa Tina is an ancient villa and it shows. The rooms are large with huge ceilings, the furniture is appropriate to the epoch. The service is good, but you have to stem your luggage yourself to your room. Breakfast was good and the people helpful.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

The hotel is quite beautiful, in that ornate overdone Florentine style. The ceiling in our room was a work of art. The staff was helpful and very nice. They were friendly and very welcoming. The breakfast buffet was quite adequate. The sea-view balcony was basically unusable because of the traffic - and the ants. And our room had ants. We had no food in the room but it was ant-ridden. The weather was extremely hot, so that may have contributed (or caused) the problem. It was very annoying. Our experience of the hotel may have been overshadowed by our opinion of Viareggio, which was quite negative. The sea was fine to swim in, and the town away from the beach area was charming. But the promenade and beach area was overpriced, with low quality dining choices. Yet it wasn't "honkey-tonk" enough to be fun. I understand the higher ratings the hotel received from other customers - but we did not have a five star experience. The staff was so nice I wish I could be more positive, but I can't.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Villa Tina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Tina

Also Known As:
Tina Hotel Viareggio
Address: Via Saffi 2, 55049 Viareggio, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Viareggio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Viareggio
#10 Family Hotel in Viareggio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Tina 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Villa Tina is located on the sea front and in the most elegant area of Viareggio’s Promenade . Close by is the Pinewood. The few rooms make it to a familiar and romantic place.The Hotel offers B&B service, all rooms have an air-condition, a fridge, a direct dealing telephone, TV Sat, a safety box. Some of them have a balcony and all have lateral or direct sea view. The structure it is also provided of lift, bar, free of charge internet point, private rented garage nearby the hotelThe decoration’s richness ,the quality of materials ,the antique furniture and the artistic Venetian chandeliers in blown glass make Villa Tina unique, a delightful place to stay and relax.It was planned at the beginnig of 1900 and doubtless it is one of the best examples of ‘’Liberty style’’, art nouveau, in Viareggio’s city.The Hotel offers B&B service,all bedrooms are comfortable and have front or lateral sea views,some with balcony.Each room has air-conditioning, minibar, direct dialing telephone ,satellite TV and safe deposit box. The Hotel also provides a lift, bar and free internet point.The Villa Tina is small, friendly and very romantic.The buffet breakfast is served in a splendid room adorned with stained-glass windows ,paintings ,antique furniture and Viareggio’s sea front view .Beaches in front and some Restaurants on the Promenade offer special prices to Villa Tina ‘s Guests.The Hotel has a private rented garage nearby the hotel and also free parking places.The kind staff will be pleased to recommend Restaurants, attractions of the town and everything Guests will need during their stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Hotel Villa Tina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Villa Tina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.