We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for short visits and young people” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Belvedere

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Belvedere to your Saves list
Hotel Belvedere
2.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Via Giuseppe Giusti 32, 55049 Viareggio, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 51 Viareggio B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect for short visits and young people”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015 via mobile

There were 2 of us, we came for 1 night only. Service was very nice and complaisant, they helped us with our luggage, as far as there is no elevator in the hotel. Parking was also available, and breakfast was all good and ready for us in the morning.
What I didnt like - the room (although it was meant for 3 people) was too small for a longer stay... And I also cannot imagine how do old people move there around without an elevator (we have seen a lot of them there).

Stayed June 2015, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Michaela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

A fantastic hotel the 2nd time we have stayed but this time we were pleasantly suprised with the hotel makeover. Clean, friendly and will stay here again. The room had plenty of room and a fan. The bathroom was clean light and spacious with a big window. The hotel offer lunch and dinner which was good home cooked Italian food and very filling.

Room Tip: Room 1 or 2 have a small balcony to sit out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrianlinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

for a feel of authentic italian living.this place is a must.Clean and comfortable but most of all. .a great welcoming atmosphere,Location fantastic for use of the beach park and local transport.Food great and varied we got to sample local fish and other delicacies We spent a week there in august 2013 it was great to see groups of families of all ages stay here.Staff were great a providing information..Very enjoyable indeed.

Room Tip: there are some balcony rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank regina b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2006

Hi There

If you are wanting somewhere reasonably priced but very comfortable and accomodating then i would recommend staying at the Hotel Belvedere. i have just returned from a weekend trip with my girlfriend and we had a great time in Viareggio. The hotel is warm and very friendly, we had no problems at all. Hope this helps those in doubt :o)

  • Stayed February 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Viareggio hotels
0.1 mi away
Ely Hotel
Ely Hotel
#10 of 55 in Viareggio
4.0 of 5 stars 156 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Marchionni
Hotel Marchionni
#28 of 55 in Viareggio
3.5 of 5 stars 237 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel President
Hotel President
#3 of 55 in Viareggio
4.5 of 5 stars 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel San Francisco
Hotel San Francisco
#16 of 55 in Viareggio
4.0 of 5 stars 148 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Dolly
Hotel Dolly
#6 of 55 in Viareggio
4.5 of 5 stars 100 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Vittoria
Hotel Vittoria
#4 of 55 in Viareggio
4.5 of 5 stars 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belvedere

Address: Via Giuseppe Giusti 32, 55049 Viareggio, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Viareggio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Viareggio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Belvedere 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Belvedere is 50 meters away from the sea and from the splendid promenade of Viareggio. Behind the hotel is the park pineta of the city, splendid naturalistic oasis with fun and relaxation for all people. The hotel is open all year. The hotel is in family condition. The hotel is small, situated in a historical building, offering calm and privacy. The rooms are comforting and ample, with en-suite bathroom, TV-color, telephone and wireless internet connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Belvedere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing