We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect position” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel San Francisco

Save Saved
You added Hotel San Francisco to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel San Francisco
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Carducci, 68, 55049 Viareggio, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 55 hotels in Viareggio
Belgrade, Serbia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Perfect position”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Perfect position of hotel, 50 meters away from the beach. The room was clean, has a beautiful view. A big thank you to all member of staff . Excellent breakfast in neat restaurant. Perfect sleep and again very clean with no problems.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    47
    17
    3
    0
See reviews for
14
47
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

stayed here after leaving another hotel.. had not booked prior rooms but asked and got a beautiful room on top floor with seaviews.. room was large and clean big bathroom for italy.
Staff were friendly and helpful really enjoyed a very relaxing stay thanks

Room Tip: go for top floor with seaviews beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012 via mobile

We had an exellent welcome when we arrived and very professional staff. The room clean with good services and a beautifull view. It was a special day and was made memorable . A big thank you
To all member of staff . A great breakfast with nice surroundings. We had a good night sleep and again very clean with no problems for parking. We ll be back next month

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

The hotel is located along the beachfront. We had a room with a sea view. The view was beautiful but there was a little bit of noise from the road in front of the hotel the only downside of having the seaview room.
The hotel is very clean. The staff are really friendly and super helpful. The breakfast was very good. The beds are quiet comfortable. We had one small maintaince issue on our arrival and this was looked after immediatley.
It is in a lovely location for long walks along the prom. It near to a number of restaurnts.
Overall we had an excellent experience and would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

Ideal B & B hotel; Reception staff very friendly and helpful with guidance around Tuscany.
Room kept very clean by maid.
Erico in the dining room proved to be a real source of entertainment and warmth.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranford, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

The hotel is bright and sunny. The decor is cheerful. The dining room is airy and spacious. The breakfast was expansive. The cleaning staff was incredibly friendly and solicitious. The hotel management was always courteous and friendly. The location is wonderful, near the beach and shops. We arranged a reserved spot at the Elisabetta beach, which the hotel recommended. It was lovely. We might try, next time, for a different private beach that has a pool. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2011

Spent two nights here, before heading to Florence. We hadn't booked ahead as we wanted to find a good spot, a nice beach, and see what kind of a deal we could negotiate. The exterior isn't anything special, and when you enter the lobby, the dated decor could scare you off. The staff are very friendly and helpful though, we were able to get a sea view at a very good rate, and parking is cheap! $3 euro/day in comparison to $20 euro at others in Viareggio we visited. I was worried about the guestroom, but after being shown our room, it is much more updated than the lobby. Great view, great location and the staff made it a great stay. The mediterranan was a great treat after all the sightseeing!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Francisco

Address: Viale Carducci, 68, 55049 Viareggio, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Viareggio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Viareggio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel San Francisco 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hotel San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Francisco Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel San Francisco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.