We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing day in an amazing place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Consorzio Marittimo Turistico 5 Terre - Golfo dei Poeti

Consorzio Marittimo Turistico 5 Terre - Golfo dei Poeti
Lungo Molo del Greco, Viareggio, Italy
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 24 Activities in Viareggio
Type: Boat tours, Boat Tours & Water Sports
Attraction details
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“An amazing day in an amazing place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

We did the quick cruise from La Spezia to Monterosso al Mare and then returned by train to La Spezia, stopping at each of the villages. The boat is the only way to see the villages in all their glory and colour, whilst the train allows you to stop and get a feel for each the places. We had an amazing day, great weather and photo opps galore. The only down side: Someone should tell the crew that the "no smoking" signs apply to them as well.

Visited October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    9
    3
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

This boat trip went from Viareggio and stopped off at Portovenere, Monterosso and I think Manarola? The boat trip lasted all day ie 9am-7pm and we were sometimes on the boat for a long time, however, the places that we visited as a result of this trip were really quite beautiful and we enjoyed our day.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“helpful and great crew”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We were given a pamphlet on this company by our bnb in Levanto. So glad as we had a great time.
We trained it to La Spezia then bused it to PORTAOVENERE (great scenery of coast on the route).
Had lunch there, lovely place.. and hoped on the boat for our hop on hop off trip back to Levanto.
The company- from the guy at the ticket both to the crew on the boat were very friendly, helpful and we felt in safe hands.We hoped off the boat for swims then just hoped back on the next boat to next scheduled stop. Its great seeing the 5 Terre from a sea veiw and you can get great photoes too from the boat.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great no-frills transport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We took the train in to Monterosso from Florence, and really wanted to see La Cinque Terre from the water, as the train spends most of its time in tunnels away from scenic views. After doing some research, we found this ferry. The schedule was a bit confusing, and I found no information as to where to pay for the ferry or where it docked, so we just walked along the coast of Monterosso and hoped to find what we needed. Ultimately, we found a table set outside where they were selling tickets, and we made our way to all four of the other towns. The price was reasonable, the scenery beautiful, and all of the ferries ran according to the schedule (once we figured it out). Although the company could offer a bit more information, we found this to be an ideal way to see every town in an afternoon.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware, Ohio
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Pleasant way to visit the towns of Cinque Terre”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We enjoyed getting a day pass, I wish it would have run later in the day, we could not get to Riomaggiore and The town further south of it. We stated at Manorola and went north and came back to Manorola. Great views of all the villages. Pleasant ride in the sunshine .not overly expensive.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Consorzio Marittimo Turistico 5 Terre - Golfo dei Poeti also viewed

Viareggio, Province of Lucca
Viareggio, Province of Lucca
 
Viareggio, Province of Lucca
Viareggio, Province of Lucca
 

Been to Consorzio Marittimo Turistico 5 Terre - Golfo dei Poeti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Consorzio Marittimo Turistico 5 Terre - Golfo dei Poeti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.