We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Stay to relax” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel President

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel President to your Saves list
Hotel President
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Carducci 5, 55049 Viareggio, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 55 Hotels in Viareggio
Certificate of Excellence
Port Washington, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay to relax”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

I selected this hotel based on the comments reviewed. I am originally from Italy but never being in this town. I had business meetings in Siena so I wanted a nice place to stay for 3 nights to relax by the sea. From the time I walked in until the moment I left, I felt like being home and treated by family. The room was great on the 5th floor with corner views. The room was big and had a nice desk to work. The LCD TV was fantastic and selection of the channels even better. Watched many italian programs but I was more excited to see FOX news . It is my favor station in the USA and do not care much for CNN. This made my stay even better. I did not find anything wrong with the hotel and would be back with no problems and will suggest to anyone. The people working were fantastic and all of them did a great job, showing that care about their guests.

Room Tip: Be sure to get a room facing the sea. The extra money you pay is worth it . I had a corner room with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    110
    23
    4
    0
See reviews for
59
217
3
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I have nothing but great things to say about my recent stay at Hotel President. It's a charming, friendly, immaculately clean hotel. The front desk staff always had a smile and friendly welcome whenever we returned from a days excursion. The were helpful and informative about local/small trips to take.
I have several food issues, namely Gluten and more of a problem corn intolerances. I had been in touch via email prior to my arrival and Laila had investigated their distributors and found they could supply gluten & corn free products. My meals were amazing! I was one of 24 in our group but each night my dinner was given great attention. Each morning I was brought a plate of rice products which I took for during the day. Without this special attention my fantastic holiday would not have been nearly as enjoyable. I would certainly recommend Hotel President. What a lovely location too, right across from the beach.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

On a Senior Tour stay-put holiday from Canada with 23 in our group. Worth to me to pay a little extra for room 303 to people and sunset watch off the balcony. Staff performed miracles with dinner. Room very clean and comfortable. Had a plug in the bathroom for North American appliances. We stayed 13 nights here and enjoyed every minute!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bideford
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Just arrived back after a long weekend with friends staying at the President and would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. The location overlooking the seafront is excellent and our reception staff Laila and Marcello could not have been more friendly or helpful. We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis and our rooms were immediately upgraded on arrival. My guess is that all the rooms would have been of a very good quality and our rooms overlooking both the beach and sidewalk were perfect for us. We thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast, even the boiled eggs were cooked to my very high standards! and there was an excellent selection of fruits, cereals and pastries.

Okay, Viarreggio is not going to be the most exciting place to visit at the end of October. The weather had decided to change the day we arrived with heavy rain and the temperature had dropped about 15 degrees from the previous weekend. However, we weren't there for a beach holiday, had a hire car and found it to be an excellent place to return to after our trips out to Florence, on the train, Lucca, Pisa and St Gimaningo via the Chianti wine region.

Viarreggio old town is generally very quiet at this time of year but with Laila and Marcello's help we found a couple of excellent traditional Italian restaurants that were busy and also a bar with a live band playing Beatles and Bowie. Great night!. It is all in Viarreggio but sometimes you have to look a bit harder to find it!.

All in all a very successful trip enhanced by the quality and location of the hotel and its staff. Will definitely return.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Just like to share our (Wife,me and two friends) thoughts regarding the Hotel President. The people on reception were extremely pleasent and very helpful. The decor throughout the hotel was to an high standard and clean. Both bedrooms were very clean and well appointed, there was no charge for safe, unlike some hotels we've stopped at . We were allocated a sea and promenade facing room the double glazing was very efficient at blocking out any traffic noise. The window had an electically operated metal roller blind which was good at keeping the sun during the day and the street lighting at night out of the room. We were very pleased that we went half board as the meals were very good and served by great waiters. The menu was changed three times during the week and there was a good choice of meals on each occasion.
We all agreed that we would have no problem stopping at this hotel again. Unfortunately, Thomson's are not flying from Manchester next year!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Hotel for seniors, it has good food and high service level. But very quiet after dinner, so if you are looking for action go somwhere else. Be aware of the beach deal for the Bagno they provide - 10 euro for 2 sun chairs, if you want sunbeds it is 10 Euro extra.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

My mum and I have just returned from a wonderful weeks stay at the hotel President.We had a corner room on the second floor complete with two balconies one looking directly over the sea the other a side view.The hotel was first class,lovely decor friendly staff excellent four course meal every night served by friendly waiters.The location is great just accross the road from the beach,handy for shops and good for bus and train journeys.We booked several trips through Thomson to Florence.pisa and Portofino and Lucca my only gripe being that we didnt have enough free time on these trips to explore ourselves but you can always use the train/bus at your leisure.Hotel was very clean,staff attentive and other guests friendly felt like home from home,Italy is beautful and we would love to return!

Room Tip: Choose a corner room,this way you get two balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Viareggio hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Grand Hotel Royal
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Principe di Piemonte
0.4 mi away
Hotel Astor Viareggio
Hotel Astor Viareggio
#23 of 55 in Viareggio
3.5 of 5 stars 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Katy
Hotel Katy
#1 of 55 in Viareggio
4.5 of 5 stars 224 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#9 of 55 in Viareggio
4.0 of 5 stars 150 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tirrenia
Hotel Tirrenia
#4 of 55 in Viareggio
4.5 of 5 stars 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel President? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel President

Address: Viale Carducci 5, 55049 Viareggio, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Viareggio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Viareggio
#2 Romantic Hotel in Viareggio
#4 Family Hotel in Viareggio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel President 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Venere, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel President reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
President Hotel Viareggio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel President, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.