We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Patrik & Annika Sander” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pasticceria Patalani

Pasticceria Patalani
Via Giuseppe Zanardelli, 183, 55049 Viareggio, Italy
+39(0)584 47279
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 10 Bakeries in Viareggio
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Malmö, Skåne Län, Sweden
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Patrik & Annika Sander”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Wonderful cookies and a delicate coffee without barista mumbo-jumbo.
It's a nice place to go to, watching the fair while enjoying the meal.
The beach walk isn't the only nice walk in Viareggio. The Patalani is definitely worthy a visit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    42
    12
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“First stop of the day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

My husband and I visited here every morning unless we were going on an early morning trip. The choice of cakes and pastries are amazing and the coffee was the best in Viareggio. Really Italian atmosphere with a buzz of the locals having a quick coffee and pastry, both coffee and pastries are extremely reasonably priced and the staff are helpful and welcoming. Well done for making our visits so enjoyable.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best bomboloni ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Excellent coffee, delicious fresh squeezed orange, on-the-premises bakery for pastries and cakes - the paste superb, the bomboloni were the best I've ever had, light and fluffy. Mid-morning break essential - and right by the market.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“May be the best pasticceria in Toscana”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We have been in Toscana for six weeks and have spent a fair amount of time visiting pasticceria in many cities. We have come to the conclusion that the Pasticceria Patalani in Viareggio has the finest selection of pastries we have encountered. The chocolate budini and the macarons were true artistic creations. It took a long time to choose a pastry because of the shear variety. The excellent service and wonderful espresso tied it all together. Worth a side trip to Viareggio when visiting Pisa, Cinque Terre or Lucca.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“THE BEST!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

I've finally found the BEST sweets in Italy!!
Their MACARONs are exceptionally delicious, with not-too-thick shell with a very tasteful cream inside...
The chocolate cake was also wonderful.
Congratulations for their work...

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasticceria Patalani also viewed

Viareggio, Province of Lucca
 
Viareggio, Province of Lucca
 

Been to Pasticceria Patalani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pasticceria Patalani, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.