We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like Family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of la Petite Maison

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added la Petite Maison to your Saves list
la Petite Maison
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Vittorio Veneto 244- Angolo Via San Martino, 55049 Viareggio, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 51 Viareggio B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Like Family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Stayed at the B&B for 12 nights in June of this year. The accommodations were tastefully decorated, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was amazing with a variety of pastries, fruits, coffee, juice and meat and cheese panini. Felt like being with family. We miss it and our hosts already. Would definitely return.

Room Tip: We stayed in the "Monique" room. Very nice away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ernest A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Tallahassee
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Visited Viareggio during first week of Carnival, and stayed at La Petite Maison with my girlfriend. The Hotel is conveniently located nearby the train station and is also walking distance to the city center and the main promenade!
Considering the price I have to say that you cant ask for more: clean room, internet, nicely furnished (every room has a different style!), and an awesome breakfast with all sorts of pastries and cakes. Staff was really nice to us and helped us out finding nice reastaurants for dinner. Overall A+++

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mas06t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

We've stayed in this hotel in September for our honeymoon. It's a lovely family hotel, done with lot of love. If you see the pictures from the reception area or from all other places you'll feel like being in a real french "Maison". The rooms have beautiful names (Elisa, Chantal,etc); we had the room Chantal. Everything was OK in the room: there iwas a fridge with a bar inside, also a safety deposit box in the room.
A BIG minus for our room was that in the bathroom the shower wasn't really placed in the right corner.When we had to have the shower, the water was all over the place (there wasn't a barrier wall or something else to stop the water).
Regarding the breakfast, it was awesome: each morning there were different pastry types and a very tasteful "cafe latte".
I recommend this location for its comfort, friendly atmosphere and if possible we'll come back with lot of pleasure.
Each day we had our towels and other stuff changed.
The hotel is not too far from the train station.(max 20-30 min walk)
Useful tip: take extra electric plug (especially for those who are using more than 2 electronic devices).

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dya_net
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

Good place, very nice, bohémienne and clan! Even the location is ok, Staff very nice! Suggest

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mawimbini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2011

This is a lovely hotel, small and beautifully decorated. It is familly owned and run and the service is friendly and attentive - their English isn't great but that didn't seem to matter much.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LuM-D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Viareggio hotels
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Grand Hotel Royal
1.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Principe di Piemonte
0.4 mi away
Hotel President
Hotel President
#3 of 55 in Viareggio
4.5 of 5 stars 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Residence Esplanade
Hotel Residence Esplanade
#15 of 55 in Viareggio
4.0 of 5 stars 347 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Marchionni
Hotel Marchionni
#28 of 55 in Viareggio
3.5 of 5 stars 238 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bed & Breakfast Arsella
Bed & Breakfast Arsella
#1 of 51 in Viareggio
5.0 of 5 stars 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to la Petite Maison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about la Petite Maison

Address: Vittorio Veneto 244- Angolo Via San Martino, 55049 Viareggio, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Viareggio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Viareggio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — la Petite Maison 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open all year long, inside the historical centre of Viareggio sits a magnificent lodge from the last century, recently restored to neo classical style and looking onto one of the most touristic busy street, Via Vittorio Veneto.This site, so gracefully restored and brought at new splendor has become La Petite Maison, an exclusive retreat, a charm place to enjoy the real Tuscany and all sort of entertainment city of Viareggio is able to offers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your la Petite Maison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing