We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pro & con” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yes Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Yes Hotel to your Saves list
Yes Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via A. Fusinato, 35, 21100 Varese, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 25 Hotels in Varese
Modiin
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Pro & con”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stood two nights in this hotel in July, 2013.
Pros: Good size and pretty decorated room. Very clean. Good matress on the bed. Very helpful staff. Nice pool. Free parking - very actual in Varese. Good rate.
Cons: Very tired corridors. Really poor (level of cheap two-stars hotel) breakfast: two sort of cheap ham, one kind of cheese, two sorts of cereal.
Bottom line: value hotel to exlore the Maggiore lake area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    43
    43
    22
    7
See reviews for
25
35
4
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucks
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed here for one night in May. We had booked the hotel because it had an outside pool but unfortunately the weather was very wet all day so not sunbathing by the pool weather. As it was so wet it was also cold and the bedrooms were also very cold. The bedroom was of a reasonable size as was the bathroom with all the normal amenities. The pillows were very soft and unsuitable but the hotel provided an extra 2 on request. We had booked a half board package but we had to wait in the lounge area as the restaurant was fully booked with a coach party and then the waitress seemed surprised to find we had booked and paid for an evening meal and disappeared into the kitchen. When she returned there was only one choice with a pasta dish for starters and a thin steak and chips for the main meal. Breakfast had a reasonable choice. We knew the hotel was outside the town but nothing about the area was particularly attractive. Parking was available outside the hotel. It was unfortunate about the unseasonable weather but we would not return. Staff were friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

i have mixed feelings about this hotel, as it has both good and not so good points.
positive:
- a little outside the town, in a quiet neighbourhood
- sufficient parking space for customers
- cleanliness
- if the restaurant is closed on public holidays the reception can order you a pizza
- helpful and polite staff

not so positive:
- i had the feeling it lacked personality and design
- i'd rate the breakfast as 2 star: no warm food (e.g. omelette or similar)
- for a 4-star rating i'd expect more attention to details, such as the registration papers that were almost unreadable

i'd recommend it for the lower price during the holidays season comparing to other hotels in the Italian Lakes (very touristic and sometimes crowded) area.

Room Tip: if your car GPS warns you (like mine does) that the hotel is on an unpaved road, this is not true...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Italy
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

I was there for some nights while I was in Vesere for business.
The hotel is quite far from the city center, you have to use your car to reach it, maybe it's more or less 10 minutes.
The hotel has a great parking area and in summer you can use the swimming pool.
Personnel at the reception is very kind and helpful.
You can use the gym and there is a free internet in all the rooms.

Rooms are quite big and very clean as the bathrooms.

This hotel can be a good place if you have to spend some nights in Varese.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

The hotel is in Varese, in a unattractive, residential area. This is the only thing you need to know, and you can see it on maps before booking your hotel. Decide based on this, because the rest will not disappoint you.
This is one of the few 4-stars hotel I`ve been to, which delivers a 4-star service, and at a 3-star price. The hotel is quite new. The rooms are not super-large but ok for most purpose. We were there 2 nights with our kid. There was a misunderstanding at the beginning because of bed for the kid and similar, but the staff was extremely polite, professional and efficient in solving it. I think it`s hard to find such professionality in the hotel businnes in Italy (I`m Italian).
You get also free access to swimming pool, sauna and fitness room. We didn`t try those but looked quite new and well-maintained.
If you`re stopping in the area by car, this is probably the best value you can get. A rather tedious drive through towns brings you also to Como in about 40 minutes. So if you`re really on a budget, but don`t want to skip on comfort, you can also stay there.
Breakfast quality was very good, but not so much choice for the continental breakfast lovers. No scrambled eggs of wurstchen. Sorry guys, but when you are in Rome, do as the Romans.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forde, Norway
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

We had booked the hotel at booking.com and stayed at the hotel for two nights. We were disappointed to find that the hotel was located in a housing area with no shops and restaurants within walking distance. You actually need a car to get around, but was in itself not a problem for us since we were travelling with a car. We booked in a hurry so our fault for not researching it properly. On the other hand, the hotel was modern, quiet and reasonable priced. We had booked a family room and got two good-sized double rooms with a door between the rooms. The a/c rooms and public areas were clean, free wifi and parking. We also had a fridge in both rooms.

We were not impressed about the breakfast, but had a selection of fruit, yoghurts, cereals, bread, cheese and ham. The staff was helpful, both English and German speaking, but a bit distant.

The negative part is that Varese itself can be qualified as an "no- worth- seeing" destination. We missed some destination touristinformation. We didn`t find anything in the hotel.
After travelling around in the Dolomites, Venice and Tuscany, Varese lacks attractions and scenery. Anyway; The weather was great, and we spend the two days at the pool side and had a comfortable stay. It was also a bonus that it was allowed to bring our own drink and food.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

A brief stopover between the Med & Germany. Lousy food. Small room. Poor a/c. Pool OK. Breakfast was a disaster, we followed a coach party who consumed all the food and the staff just disappeared leaving empty vessels and bread baskets. For 80euros we could have done better.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Yes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yes Hotel

Address: Via A. Fusinato, 35, 21100 Varese, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Varese > Varese
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Varese
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Yes Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Yes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yes Hotel Varese

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yes Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.