We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Suggestion for a Stop-Over in Varese” 4 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Villa Adriana

Save Saved
You added B&B Villa Adriana to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
B&B Villa Adriana
Virgilio Street , 59, Varese, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free parking
Ranked #6 of 24 Varese B&B and Inns
Cologne, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Suggestion for a Stop-Over in Varese”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We had chosen Villa Adriana for a stop-over from Germany on our way to Liguria. The villa is located in a nice area of Varesa with a lot of impressive houses. Our suite Venere had to single beds for the kids and a king size bed for the couple. The bath was concenient with more than enough towels. The most I liked the typical Italian breakfast that reminded me of the summer holidays in Italy some thirty years ago.

If we would need again a hotel in the area we would try to book at Villa Adriana again.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    8
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
6
5
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

Villa Adriana is much more than it seems from its publicity. It is actually superb accommodation with personal service of a very high order. My room was sparkling clean and bright. The breakfast was delightful. The public rooms are commodious and comfortable. The bus stops outside the door - just in front of a charming bar and a bakery.
But even those features do not tell the story. This beautiful house is loved by Adriana and her staff. That love is shown in the beauty and comfort of everything and in the exceptionally high standards of presentation. Everything seems new; it is so clean and fresh - and yet it is actually a classical and historical villa. It is clear that Adriana is proud of this house and wants to share it with others. Her charming care of her guests and her willingness to advise and assist make it a personal experience which I particularly appreciated as a non-Italian speaker. One truly feels welcome. I have so enjoyed my stay that I hope it will be possible one day to return from Australia and visit again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

This “villa” is a youth hostel at best. It is located on a very busy and noisy street, facilities that are dilapidated, with an unacceptable level of customer service orientation.
We had booked two rooms and when we arrived they had only one room for us. I am guessing they over booked and got a higher price. The gentleman who seems to be the owner tried to help by suggesting that the manager find an additional room for us, but the obnoxious manager (and I am being kind here) talked him out of it. She first said that they did not have any more rooms, then said that the prices have gone up and that we had to pay a lot more if we wanted two rooms and finally she said that we should find a second room in a different establishment. This was not acceptable to us since we need the help of our aupair.

The attic they put us in, sold as a family room, was unbearably hot with only two small windows on a loud street. We were sharing the bathroom with four other rooms which made it unsuitable for us and we did not use. The breakfast consisted of couple of day old bread and a cappuccino that probably was served in x-USSR dungeons and should not be served in Italy. It was simply disgusting. There was no internet connection and the manager lied to us and said that it was down for the day but then she took us to her office where she was on line. To close, I would say that this was the worst place I have stayed in Italy and I would contribute most of the problem to an incompetent and ignorant manager that I consider to be dishonest.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2009

Stayed in Villa Adriana in Varese, owned by a very nice lady. Stayed in an ensuite room but bed is rather small for 2 people however with the given price it is acceptable.
parking and breakfast is included.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adrianagosatti, Proprietario at B&B Villa Adriana, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Google Translation
Gentile ospite
grazie per la sua gradita recensione ; ci auguriamo di averla ancora nostro ospite in futuro insieme a suoi amici.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to B&B Villa Adriana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Villa Adriana

Address: Virgilio Street , 59, Varese, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Varese > Varese
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Varese
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Adriana is located near the center of Varese, SACRED MOUNT and Lake Varese. It offers single, double, triple, quadruple family rooms all with LCD TV and free wifi gratuito.Giardino with free parking nearby: restaurants / pizzerias - banks - post office, bar, pastry, bakery, supermarkets, sports center with SPA.Fermata bus 50 mt. percent citta.CENTRO CONGRESS VILLAS BRIDGES - VILLA MUSEUM PANZA - STAGE - RACE TRACK - GOLF VARESE - SANTA MARIA DEL MONTE - PARK FIELD OF FLOWERS - LAGO DI VARESE 30 MINUTES: MAJOR lake - LAKE COMO - LAKE LUGANO - ISLANDS BORROMEE ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your B&B Villa Adriana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Villa Adriana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.