We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Missing Garda already” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Lago di Garda

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Lago di Garda to your Saves list
Hotel Lago di Garda
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Lungo Lago Conca d'Oro 11, 38069 Torbole, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Torbole
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Liscia di Vacca, Italy
1 review
“Missing Garda already”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Hotel Lago di Garda went above and beyond in trying to help with there local knowledge. All there staff where found to be very friendly and helpful plus the location of the hotel could not have been better. 100% l will be back, thats if they have any room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    391
    135
    23
    3
    0
See reviews for
65
312
9
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

The hotel was superbly placed just metres from the lake (and next to the bus-stop which brought us from Verona!). The view from the room was fantastic. Unfortunately the weather turned whilst we were there and activities out and about were somewhat limited.
All the staff were very polite and friendly. They were also accommodating and made you feel at home.
The hotel was clean and roomy and the restaurant downstairs was also great - we didn't need to go anywhere else to eat! The breakfast spread was great... we could easily have stayed there all morning and tried all the different things on offer.
It was off season so it was generally very quiet, but I would definitely love to come back when the weather is a little better and take advantage of all the area has to offer!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holyhead, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

The hotel is situated directly overlooking the lake. The road running between the hotel and the lake can be busy at times, but the double-glazing is effective, and the traffic is much lighter at night. We were given one of the front doubles with twin French doors and a balcony - incredible views of mountains and the lake even when lying in bed. The bedroom is beautifully decorated. The restaurant is excellent. The breakfast buffet is incredible - if you can't find something here to delight and satisfy you, you are a very difficult customer to please indeed. The staff were consistently friendly and helpful, and the presentation and cleanliness of the room, bathroom and hotel in general beyond reproach. I would unhesitatingly recommend this hotel to anyone - it must be one of the best hotels on Garda, and one of the best hotels I have stayed in anywhere in the World.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front of the hotel. Room 202 has double French windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We really enjoyed staying in this hotel during the first week of Jan 2013. Very clean rooms, friendly staff and wonderful views.

Breakfast was the best we ever had in a 4 star, which included everything one could ask for and more. Will surely visit again since this this hotel is a good value for money. Very ideal if you want to visit the north part of italy and central if you would like to visit Verona, Trento, dolomites and Lake garda.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We have stayed at the Lago di Gardo at the beginning of November 12.
Booking went perfectly via tripadvisor and the hotel was very responding to any questions that I further had.
We arrived very late at night which was not a problem at all. We had booked one of the packages, I think the Poesia. It, among other things, included a welcome drink, free WiFi and so on.
When we arrived in the room, we had a bottle of sparkling wine standing there (ice was melted but that was alright) and a very nice welcoming letter which also included a voucher for the spa that had just been renovated.
Room was fine, the spa was excellent.
The only things that I feel would still need improvement are the following:
- breakfast: it was complementary in our booking, however it was not of very good quality, especially not if you were to arrive 2 hours after breakfast started.
- wifi: the reception was really really bad so we could actually not use it at all
- parking situation: we were really lucky and could leave our car outside during the whole stay (over the weekend), but the usual parking spot is kind of far away and we would have needed to walk the whole way (it was raining the whole time we were there). Maybe one could find a better solution for this.

Other than this, great hotel and we will most definitely stay with you again!

Room Tip: We stayed in a room facing the street (and the lake) which was very fine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

Had a pizza here last week , very nice good standard , crispy base and well presented by friendly and welcoming staff . Really nice and modern decor and hotel looks to be a genuine 4 star . Will be back to stay .

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Absolutely loved our stay at Hotel Lago di Garda. Incredible service, the staff are friendly, helpful and multi-lingual. The views from the balcony rooms is breathtaking. The minibar is low cost, meaning you can enjoy a drink whilst looking out over the lake from the comfort of your room without it costing you a fortune! I would stay here again without a doubt. Cannot fault it in any way! BOOK NOW!

Room Tip: Balcony with view of lake - you will not be disappointed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Lago di Garda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lago di Garda

Address: Via Lungo Lago Conca d'Oro 11, 38069 Torbole, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Torbole
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Torbole
#1 Spa Hotel in Torbole
#2 Family Hotel in Torbole
#2 Romantic Hotel in Torbole
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lago di Garda 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the middle of a fairy-tale scenario, located right on the gorgeous Gulf of Torbole, the Hotel Lago di Garda **** offers a magical atmosphere and views of incredible beauty. In this hotel with an interesting story warmth and friendliness will follow you wherever you go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Venere, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Lago di Garda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lago Garda Hotel
Lago Garda Torbole Sul
Hotel Lago Di Garda Torbole/Nago, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Lago di Garda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.