We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, shame about the waiters” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Holiday

Hotel Holiday
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Holiday to your Saves list
Hotel Holiday
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Strada Granda 62, 38069 Torbole, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 29 Hotels in Torbole
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Good value, shame about the waiters”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

Very clean hotel, well situated just 10 mins walk from pretty lake front and town centre. Nice grounds at rear for sun bathing, plus swimming pool.
Reception staff very friendly and helpful, and spoke excellent English. Room clean and airy with good views from balcony.Biggest plus for us for this hotel was how QUIET it was at night. I am a poor sleeper, but slept like a log here. A possible minus was the air-con. When we were there it was switched off centrally, but as it was mid September it didn't matter.
Food was very tasty, adequate selection for continental breakfast, and we enjoyed the evening dinners, though the choice was limited. Just a shame that the Waiters could not smile.

Room Tip: Rooms at back of hotel overlook the pool. Front rooms overlook the road, but there was no noise at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    18
    13
    2
    2
See reviews for
11
20
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
scottish borders
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

The hotel is good value for money. We paid £355 for a week half board and the food was ok, choice of 3 starters and 3 main courses plus salad buffet and choice of dessert. The hotel is very clean. Our balcony wasn't the best but you don't go to sit on the balcony all day. It was well situated from the main part of Torbole. We met up with some nice people in the bar at night, the price for the drink was the same as other bars (you certainly get a good measure of vodka). I would say it was typical of a 3 star.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony overlooking the poolj
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2011

Stayed here for a week at the begining of July. The bedroom and bathroom fittings fall apart when you open them. Shower cubicles in appalling state with chunks missing out of tiles. The air conditioning has a life of its own. When you report them to Reception all they can say "anything else" in a sarcastic manner.

Had asked for a high floor room with a garden or pool view. Overlooked what they termed the garden view - a builder's skip!

Evening meals were disgusting - food all swimming in butter or oil, very greasy. Absolutely smothered in salt which was not very pleasant.

The only decent thing that the hotel had going for it was the rooms were cleaned every door and the pool looked clean - but did not get the chance to use it. There is absolutely no way I would ever stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2011

Stayed in this hotel for 3 days on Newmarket Holidays' Seven Cities of Italy Tour. We were originally meant to stay in the sister hotel (Bristol) in Riva del Garda which is a bigger and more picturesque resort. However it didn't really matter as this was merely a place to eat and sleep in-between visiting Verona and Venice. The hotel is spotlessly clean but quite old fashioned. No problem with the room which was clean and carpeted and had a nice balcony and bathroom. The bar was fine with a decent range of drinks. You were given a choice of starter, main and dessert. Vegetarians get omelettes every day (joy!) or two fried eggs, which were over-cooked solidly to the dish. However the meat-eaters were better served with poussin one night, fish or pork another. The fruit salad was out of a tin, but the tiramisu was lovely. The hotel has a nice pool but we didn't have time to use it due to a hectic itinery. Torbole is a pleasant little place with a few nice buildings, including the pretty little customs house on the lake edge. There isn't much to do. Its geared up for windsurfers, but there are a few shops, bars and restaurants and you can have a nice walk along the lake edge. I got very sick of eating eggs in those 3 days, but other than that the hotel is fine. The tour of Italy was fantastic. Verona and Venice both beautiful.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2010

The hotel is in a quiet street only 5 minutes from the center. The rooms are spacious enough and cleaned spotless every day. Our rooms did have air conditioning.
The staff is very friendly and helpful. One of the ladies at reception speaks perfect English.
Breakfast: Fresh rolls every day, marmelade, cheese, ham, salami, eggs, bacon, yoghurt. The everning meal was average but you have a choice from 3 dishes. The dessert buffet was the same every day but always had cake, pudding and fruit.
The pool was small but very clean.
Torbole is a nice place with restaurants, shops (2 supermarkets). You can make a beautiful walk along the lake to Riga.
We strongly recommend this hotel for a stay at Lake Garda.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S. Wales
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2008

We stayed at the Hotel Holiday as part of a coach tour, on the whole, the hotel was good, room comfortable and very clean, balcony good with table and two chairs although view was not good, overlooking opposite hotel garden, but air conditioning was something that both myself and my husband missed as temperature in July was 30deg + , and although dining room was supposed to be air conditioned at times the heat was overbearing, although the staff were mostly friendly, they were few in number for the hotel and this often resulted in poor service. The food was reasonable for the price we paid, but there could have been more choice at breakfast. The gardens and pool area were well kept, the pool was very clean and lovely to swim in. Torbole was a beautiful part of the lake and very friendly. I would stay at Hotel Holiday again, but I would like air conditioning and more Staff.

  • Liked — Location, Torbole was great and hotel was 10 mins walk to lakeside.
  • Disliked — Hotel needs air conditioning and more staff
  • Stayed July 2008
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prestwick, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2007

We spent 6 nights at this hotel as the main part of a coach tour.
Every thing was very clean. The rooms were smallish but had everyhing that was needed,and we had a decent size balcony with a small table and 2 chairs. The food was good we had a choice every night that had to be picked in the morning at breakfast. The only strange thing and maybe it was because we were a large group on the third night we we were given an envelope to put our name on and our cloth napkin inside and we reused them for the rest of the week. The staff were very friendly and made us feel welcome. Tobole itself is very small and can be seen in one day. However if I was going back to Tobole I would certainly consider returning to the Holiday Hotel. Just one negative most of the rooms don't have air conditioning and those
that do don't have a great outlook and are very near the balconys opposite.

Stayed August 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Holiday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Holiday

Address: Via Strada Granda 62, 38069 Torbole, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Torbole
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 29 Hotels in Torbole
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Holiday 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Holiday reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Hotel Torbole Sul Garda
Hotel Holiday Torbole/Nago, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Holiday, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.