We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent town, great hotel, very friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ideal

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Ideal to your Saves list
Hotel Ideal
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Matteotti, 104, 38069 Torbole, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Torbole
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent town, great hotel, very friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2010

We enjoyed the service and staff went always the extra mile to make us feel welcome and like at home. Room was clean and modern. The hotel is located in the main road and has easy access to bars, restaurants and just accross the road is the beach and wind-surfing facilities. A great pub "Birreria 600" is literally next to it, where you can have great time from early spring until late autimn - since we have been to Torbole few times and we love it.
Excellent food, although not a wide choice, but there are so many places around with amazing food, great vino and very friendly people around. Spectacular views of the sorrounding mountains, places to walk, and mountain biking.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    65
    13
    1
    4
See reviews for
37
109
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
wiltshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2009

hotel very good value bit noisy on front rooms traffic but other things good rooms big enough roof terrace wine reasonable staff very nice gret location walks all around buses boats plenty of seats on promenade food very good 4/5 courses something for everyone

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2009

We stayed as guests of Holiday Getaways (Isle of Wight) who appear to sub contract the holiday to Italian Holidays, based locally. We only saw our rep once, at a welcome meeting, used purely to 'sell' optional excursions. We were on a half board basis. The evening meal had to be booked, on a menu left for us at breakfast, the day before, giving two alternatives for starter and main course. There was a lot of road traffic noise thoughout every night. the main road (at the north of Lake Garda) running from east to west some 20 metres from the hotel. The beds were clean, (changed once in the week, room service daily) and towels changed daily. Breakfast consisted of tinned fruit (in a fruit gowing area!), bread, cheese and ham with a choice of two cereals, with the reception area being unmanned for the most of the time we were there. On the Wednesday the hotel was 'closed' for food/drink, with the lounges locked shut, and we had to go the the sister hotel, Hotel Lago di Garda, for the evening meal where we were offered a menu with 14 starters and many main courses. Talking to people there we were told that this menu remains the same night after night, but, at least, to us, they had a greater daily choice (only one vegetarian option).and appeared to have, additionally to us, fresh fruit at breakfast. Torbole is at the north of the lake, where the mountains narrow the width, thus causing high winds, very popular with wind surfers and sailing dinghy's, but it can be rather windy. If staying at Lake Garda DO go to the Tourist Information Office (wherever you are staying) and obtain a 3 day discount pass to the ferry and many other attractions. It's free! (You can repeat this after the three days for another one!). Well worth a visit, via the ferry, Riva, (also at the northern end but very sheltered), Limone, very pretty, and Malcesine where the hotels are far from the lakeside road and again, very sheltered and pretty. If we go again we will stay in Malcesine, it is full of eating/drinking places and is VERY quiet.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2009

The hotel was a little further out of the town than was ideal for my elderly parents, and was fairly basic in amenities, style and breakfast. However, I felt compelled to write as the staff were so friendly and helpful that it really made a positive impact on our holiday. Mihyun in particular (who seemed to be on reception, in the bar, the restaurant...) went over and above the call of duty.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2006

I have just returned from a wonderful week in Lake Garda staying at the Hotel ideal in Torbole. This is a 3 star, family run hotel which is well situated within the resort, it is less than 5 minutes walk from the lakeside. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and the staff were excellent. We were staying in Lake Garda as part of a package, on a half board basis. The food was good although there was little selection for vegetarians, having said that the staff were very accomodating in finding alternatives.
There is plenty to do in the resort so its very much up to you how active you want to be. Also if you get a little bored with the bars in Torbole then Riva del Garda is only 5kms away, this can be walked via a lakeside path. The scenery is amazing. I would also recommend taking a day excursion up to the Dolomites, a very scarey coach journey on mountain roads but very worthwhile once you get there,

Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Ideal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ideal

Address: Via Matteotti, 104, 38069 Torbole, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Torbole
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Torbole
#6 Family Hotel in Torbole
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ideal 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Venere, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Ideal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ideal Torbole/Nago, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ideal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.