We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central and perfect for Todi” 5 of 5 stars
Review of San Lorenzo Tre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added San Lorenzo Tre to your Saves list
San Lorenzo Tre
Via San Lorenzo 3, 06059 Todi, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Todi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kawakawa, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Central and perfect for Todi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

We stayed in a lovely room, great views, great breakfasts and the rooftop terrace was perfect for a bottle of rosso. The staff were so wonderful, when we went up to the roof with a bottle of wine, they came up with an antipasto platter for us to nibble on.... extremely thoughtful and civilised. Once we found the place everything was easy. Restaurants all within walking, friendly town, parking was a little hinky but small rental cars rock.
I would stay there again.

Room Tip: they all seem to have their own unique charm
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    20
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
8
52
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brookline, MA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Residenza d'Epoca San Lorenzo Tre is a family home, with photos and pictures and lovely antiques and gracious rooms. Ours had a sweeping view of the surrounding countryside, a very comfortable bed, a nice bath, and excellent cross-ventilation, which served us well in an Umbrian heatwave. The manager, Massamiliano, was generous, helpful, and went out of his way to make us feel welcome. A parking pass made it possible for us to leave the car just off the adjacent square, the Piazza del Popolo. And Todi's wonderful restaurants make a stay here even better.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mathews, Virginia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We stayed 3 nights in this "hotel" last week in Todi. We agree that it is a very nice place that is tastefully decorated and the breakfast is well done each morning. The internet is fast and free! There are a few issues that most reviewers seem to leave out. One, this apartment is on the 3rd floor (steep steps and lots of them!). They do say that there is no lift but don't indicate how difficult it would be for anyone with any climbing issues. Also, there is no a/c in the rooms and central areas. In June, in Todi, it is hot! Does cool down some at night if you want to leave your windows wide open. Lastly, there is no parking! We were able to get a parking pass from the manager but our friends who also had a car had to park on meters for 3 days. Given the above, we would not stay there again but are not saying "don't stay there", just be aware of the above and if okay with those issues, go for it. It is very central to the heart of the town. Ron

Room Tip: Room to the left was more private and quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

I loved everything about my stay here. the rooms were lovely, as was the location - right off of the main piazza. My room had an incredible view of countryside and part of town. I would stay here again in a heartbeat! The staff was very helpful,

Room Tip: Travel light especially when visiting smaller towns in Italy. the larger the suitcase the more diff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Really wonderful place, excellent location, good value for money, friendly helpful staff, beautiful views from a delightful room and a lovely breakfast. Quiet and peaceful, perfect for a relaxing weekend or a romantic couple of days. Very good restaurant next door. Atmospheric and tastefully furnished hotel that I would definitely stay in again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester MN
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

My daughter and I loved our 2 night stay at San Lorenzo Tre in October. Simone was a perfect host, the rooms were lovely - very clean with everything you need, great breakfast, internet, free parking at the base of the town with a tram to the top, right off the beautiful main square. We happened to arrive on a holiday of the patron saint, complete with chiming church bells, processional, and a fun marketplace. Some great restaurants and lovely little shops.

Todi is probably my favorite town in Italy. I was there many years ago, and heard that it had become "touristy" but we found it still beautiful and peaceful. Next time we will stay longer at San Lorenzo Tre and use this as our base for exploring Umbria - Orvieto, Spello, Bevagna, Montefalco, etc.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

San Lorenzo Tre is a tough place to rate. The ground floor of this six room hotel, really a bed and breakfast, is dark and deserted. You have to walk up two long winding flights of marble stairs to get to the hotel entrance. Once there, you are greeted warmly by Simone, who was generous and helpful. He even offered to give up his parking space so we could park close to the hotel. The view is spectacular from the "lobby" (really just a desk in the small front sitting room) and from three of the six rooms. Ask for the main bedroom for the best views. In addition to the six guest rooms, there is an inviting sitting room filled with homey touches, a dining room, a loft and a roof- to patio. The breakfast was good, freshly made tarts and coffee, yogurt, granola, meats and cheeses. Surprisingly, after breakfast was served and the rooms were cleaned, the hotel had no one on staff until mid-afternoon when Simone came on duty. Guests were again alone after he left at around 8 in the evening. In a way it was fun. Guests were comfortable exploring all the nooks and crannies of this ancient house filled with family mementos. If you are looking for a full service hotel, though, this isn't it. Finally, the tiny bathrooms with a shower virtually on top of either the toilet or the sink, with weak water pressure was a little disappointing. If you value warmth, a great location, and charm this place is great. If you want all the creature comforts and lots of service, you should probably look elsewhere.

Room Tip: The main bedroom off the sitting room has the best views,
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to San Lorenzo Tre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Lorenzo Tre

Address: Via San Lorenzo 3, 06059 Todi, Italy
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Todi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Todi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residenza d'Epoca San Lorenzo Tre is the most central Hotel in Todi, located just a few steps away from the main square. La Residenza was a private mansion where the same family has lived for five generations. Here you can breathe the atmosphere of the late 19th century. All six cosy rooms are tastefully decorated with objects from the owner’s antique collection. All rooms have private baths. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your San Lorenzo Tre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Lorenzo Tre Todi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage San Lorenzo Tre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.