We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel is OK, nothing special. Small, clean, simply but tasty breakfast.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Riviera Blu

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Riviera Blu to your Saves list
Hotel Riviera Blu
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale del Tirreno, 15 | Tirrenia, 56128 Tirrenia, Pisa, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Tirrenia
Certificate of Excellence
Sremska Mitrovica, Serbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hotel is OK, nothing special. Small, clean, simply but tasty breakfast.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Small room, no balcony, with what I was surprised concerning that they did not mention on site there are rooms without balcony. But, it is near the beach, but little far away from town center.
It was OK, nothing special. Garden is small and nicely decorated with all kind of flowers, really nice.

Room Tip: Not sure, but ask for room with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRivieraBlu, Responsabile reception at Hotel Riviera Blu, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Guest,
I'm sorry about the room without a terrace.
Almost all our bedrooms have terraces, we will shortly build 4 extra terraces for the bedrooms without.
Anyhow I would like to point out that on our website there is a description of our bedrooms and it is clear that we have double bedrooms without terraces.
I hope to have you back in our Hotel in the future and of course we will do our best to book you in a bedroom with terrace.
Thanks for your review,
Kind regards.
Michela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    77
    23
    5
    1
See reviews for
53
94
10
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I spent three days here and liked it very much. My room in the first floor was a little bit too small but proper and shiny.

In the contrary to the normal italian breakfast of a cornetto and one espresso you will get a well extended version in the morning.

Very comfortable is, that two nice restaurants are nearby. You can get tokens at the counter for a discount.

I can especially recommend this place if one likes to visit Pisa and Livorno and wants to spend some days near the beach.

Stayed June 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRivieraBlu, Front Office Manager at Hotel Riviera Blu, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Guest,
Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers.
Our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs. Hope to have you back soon.
Take care!
Michela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

We stayed in June, they are so friendly. Rooms basic but clean and welcoming with en-suite. English spoken by owner and staff. Breakfast fresh usual continental fare, but eggs cooked to order and the Apple Turnovers are so tasty. They have bikes to loan out, we spent an enjoyable day cycling up and down the coast and checking out the beaches which are numerous and many within walking distance. You can get drinks throughout the day as required. Easy to get to Pisa by bus. The bus stop is 2 mins walk from the Hotel. We would definately stay here again, good, clean friendly hotel.

Room Tip: We had a room at the back/ side on the first floor with a balcony and it was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRivieraBlu, Responsabile reception at Hotel Riviera Blu, responded to this review, June 20, 2015
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your lovely review.
We sincerly hope to welcome you again.
All the best
Michela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015

We stayed in the hotel during our recent trip visiting Pisa and Florence. We read many good reviews before we finally made the reservation. It turned out better than we expected. Since we rented a car, there were also free parking provided. It is around 15 mins to drive to Pisa city centre. The hotel is very cosy and quiet. A lot of homely decoration. The breakfast was super, we were served by freshly baked croissant and freshly made *free flow coffees. Room is reasonable sized for couples. Very comfortable bed. The hotel operators are very polite and friendly. 3 star hotel yet 5 star cleanliness. We will definitely come back again!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRivieraBlu, Responsabile reception at Hotel Riviera Blu, responded to this review, May 2, 2015
Dear guest,
thanlk you very much for your nice review, we truly hope to have you back soon.
Best regards
Cristiano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

To be fair to the hotel I did think it was a a lot nearer to Pisa so should have done more research.
The room I had (101) was very noisy as reception and the uncarpeted stair way was below me, people seemed to come and go at all hours and there was a mixed bag staying there.
Again to be fair, it was out of season and the beach front was boarded up. That said for a summer beach holiday it would be perfect, the beaches are beautiful and go on for miles. Beautiful sand and crystal clear water and you can wade out a hundred metres or so without going past your waist so ideal for children.
The food at the hotel is buffet style which is fresh and has plenty of choice. My room was very clean and comfortable. I would stay here again but for a beach holiday.

Room Tip: Avoid the room above reception Room 101
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRivieraBlu, Proprietario at Hotel Riviera Blu, responded to this review, December 7, 2014
Dear guest we are sorry that your stay was disturbed. As a matter of fact during your stay there was a group of workers that had to get up very early in the mornong. So as you can immagine their rumors interrupted the usual silence of our hotel. We truly hope that you can come back in sprng/summer season, so that you can totally benefit of our pretty seaside location.
Best regards.
Cristiano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

I recently stayed here for business purposes for two nights.

The bed is nicely sized at queen size, the rooms are cozy.

The best part of the hotel, however are its employees that are never shy to help out, be it with clean-ups from boken wine bottles, directions or the opening of various wine bottles, everyone there is always ready to lend a hand.

The breakfast is almost something worth writing home about - not all of it may be self-made but what they do offer is definitively good and I have no clue what the baked sweet puff pasty is called that came fresh out of the kitchen when we came down toneat but it was amazing!

Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRivieraBlu, Responsabile reception at Hotel Riviera Blu, responded to this review, December 7, 2014
Dear Guest thank you very much for your nice review. It is a plesure for us to help out our clients.
We want to mke sure that our guests are comfortable and also make them feel at home.
Our warmest regards.
Michela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Euless, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

I spent one night solo off-season at the hotel. Single room was clean and affordable. They have nicer rooms facing the coast but I chose a more affordable option. I'm sure the area is much busier in season. The family was very helpful with local restaurant suggestions for my one night in Tirrenia.

Room Tip: I had a room which didn't face the street. I'm sure in the Season this street is very busy a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRivieraBlu, Manager at Hotel Riviera Blu, responded to this review, October 10, 2014
Dear guest,
thank you very much for your review.
We hope to have you back soon.
Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tirrenia
1.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Continental
Grand Hotel Continental
#3 of 7 in Tirrenia
3.5 of 5 stars 324 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#1 of 68 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 stars 1,884 reviews
1.5 mi away
Euro Hotel
Euro Hotel
#4 of 7 in Tirrenia
4.0 of 5 stars 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Hotel Pisa Tower
Hotel Pisa Tower
#2 of 68 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 stars 295 reviews
2.9 mi away
Green Park Resort
Green Park Resort
#1 of 1 in Calambrone
3.5 of 5 stars 446 reviews
7.4 mi away
Bologna Hotel Pisa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Riviera Blu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riviera Blu

Address: Viale del Tirreno, 15 | Tirrenia, 56128 Tirrenia, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa > Tirrenia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Tirrenia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Riviera Blu 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riviera Blu is a modern 3* hotel, recently refurbished. A new management that assures a warm welcoming in a friendly and familiar atmosphere. Our main priorities are: kindness, clean and comfortable rooms, efficient service.Our hotel is a small building, in which we have invested more than ever, to create a place where you can feel at home. The hotel is located in a small village near the sea called TIRRENIA, only 11 km from PISA.Here you can enjoy our mild Mediterranean climate.We are inside Migliarino San Rossore Massaciucoli Natural Park, here you can find peace and quietness for your relax.A good reason to choose our hotel is also because of our strategic location, you can reach the centre of Pisa in only 15 min by car or 30 min by bus, there are bustops to Pisa and Livorno at only a few metres distance.We have a private carpark inside the hotel, but you can also park outside on the street in front.This is also an advantage compared to the difficulty of the city center where the few car parks are pay and display.From our hotel you can easily reach many other places in Tuscany.We have a shuttle service for arrivals and departures to/from Pisa Airport and Train station and also to/from Livorno train station and port. This service has to be requested in advance and is available every day from 8:00 am to 00:00 am.Free WI-FI coverage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Riviera Blu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Blu Hotel
Riviera Blu Tirrenia
Hotel Riviera Blu Tirrenia, Italy - Pisa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Riviera Blu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.