We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly well run hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Riviera Blu

Save Saved
You added Hotel Riviera Blu to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Riviera Blu
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale del Tirreno, 15 | Tirrenia, 56128 Tirrenia, Pisa, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Tirrenia
County Meath, Ireland
1 review
“Very friendly well run hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Just back from spending a week at this hotel. Excellent location close to the beach and a short walk from the town. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Able to provide all information with regards to local transport and Florence trip. Breakfast was excellent. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRivieraBlu, Owner at Hotel Riviera Blu, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Guest
thanks a lot for great review, My family and I do our best to make our guests feel comfortable and at home. Hope to see you again.
Best regards
Michela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    66
    18
    4
    1
See reviews for
46
80
5
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Family owned, very friendly and clean. The owner is available as a taxi service for airport transfer. Accommodating environment, it feels like you are at a private house and home. Breakfast is nice, good coffee. There is a small Bar and the staff is very helpful. Close to the Beach, actually several Beach options and the Hotel has a discount with the closest one. We didn’t use a car but we saw parking possibilities. Ever so welcoming place.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRivieraBlu, Owner at Hotel Riviera Blu, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Guest,
thanks very much for writing nice review of our hotel. We hope to have you back as our guest.
Best regards
Michela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is in a good location, in front of the beach. A nice garden gives you the possibility to enjoy the sunset. My room was quite small and so was the bathroom. This makes the hotel not really suitable for family with very young children. Breakfast in the morning was excellent, and the personnel was polity!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRivieraBlu, Owner at Hotel Riviera Blu, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your nice review on our hotel. I would like to point out for who's reading that we have 4 bigger bedrooms that are suitable for families with children.
My warmest regards
Michela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Husband and I stayed one night in June 2014 in a third floor double with private bath facing the street. Yes, room was very small, but it was spotlessly clean, and there was a refrigerator. Front desk and breakfast staff gave excellent service, with helpful information on nearby restaurants and bus stops. Breakfast was excellent, with meats, cheeses, croissants, yogurts, fruits, and cappuccinos, all in a very pleasant setting. The beach club associated with the hotel was wonderful, also with excellent customer service, changing rooms, showers, cafe, and, oh yes, warm ocean water for bathing. All this for an excellent price, even in mid-summer.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRivieraBlu, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Riviera Blu, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Dear Guest
thanks a lot for inserting such a nice review, we hope to have you back soon!
take care,
Warm regards
Michela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Bruno, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We stayed at Riviera Blu across from many beach amenities and close to lovely and interesting Pisa. The property was of a high caliber and meticulously clean. The rooms and baths were spacious and most comfortable. We especially enjoyed breakfast in a charming dining room where the bread and meats were so appetizing and fresh. Our vehicle from Hertz Italia was negligently not filled with petrol. The owner of the Hotel Blu came out and took a photo of the petrol gauge to show that we had just received it empty and only barely made it to the hotel. He then sent this photo to the airport Hertz to a friend that he knew. The place just has a nice feel about it. Many thanks, we will come again. Tom & Nuala D.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRivieraBlu, Proprietario at Hotel Riviera Blu, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear guest,
I just read your review and am so pleased that your stay in our hotel was nice. We do our best to make you feel at home and help out in all kind of tourists disadventures (like yours with the petrol).
I hope you managed to sort it out. I really look forward to have you back al Riviera Blu.
thanks again
My warmest regards
Cristiano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alphen aan den Rijn, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

This Hotel is very nice. Absolutely spotless when it comes to cleanliness.
The owner and his son are friend;y and very helpful. It is close to the Beach and center of Tirrenia. You can use a bike from the Hotel and that is very nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRivieraBlu, Proprietario at Hotel Riviera Blu, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear Guests,
thank you very much for spending time inserting your nice and so appreciated review!
It's so satisfying to receive reviews like yours, hope to have you back.
Best regards
Michela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

After touring the usual Northern cities it was lovely to use this wee hotel for a chill out by the Med.
The three of us ( husband, wife and 21 year old son) thought that this cheap hotel fitted the bill perfectly. Staff were extremely helpful and pleasant, bar prices were very acceptable e.g. brandy, Laphroaig and a cappuccino 8.50 euros., and breakfast was also very good with endless coffee and reasonable selection of meats and sweets etc
The hotel is opposite numerous bagnos across the road.
The owners had used all the space available on a small site to provide parking, outside tables and a small bar and lounge area.
The real plus is that every area is spotlessly clean and tidy.
The air conditioning was effective and most importantly quiet!

Room Tip: Rooms at rear do not have balconies but are probably quieter although in June traffic noise was not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRivieraBlu, Direttore at Hotel Riviera Blu, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Antonio
thank you very much for your nice review,
Receiving reviews like yours makes me so pleased, we put a lot of passion and energy in what we do so people like you make everything feel so WORTHWHILE!
thanks again and hope to see you soon
Michela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Riviera Blu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riviera Blu

Address: Viale del Tirreno, 15 | Tirrenia, 56128 Tirrenia, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa > Tirrenia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Tirrenia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Riviera Blu 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riviera Blu is a modern 3* hotel, recently refurbished. A new management that assures a warm welcoming in a friendly and familiar atmosphere. Our main priorities are: kindness, clean and comfortable rooms, efficient service.Our hotel is a small building, in which we have invested more than ever, to create a place where you can feel at home. The hotel is located in a small village near the sea called TIRRENIA, only 11 km from PISA.Here you can enjoy our mild Mediterranean climate.We are inside Migliarino San Rossore Massaciucoli Natural Park, here you can find peace and quietness for your relax.A good reason to choose our hotel is also because of our strategic location, you can reach the centre of Pisa in only 15 min by car or 30 min by bus, there are bustops to Pisa and Livorno at only a few metres distance.We have a private carpark inside the hotel, but you can also park outside on the street in front.This is also an advantage compared to the difficulty of the city center where the few car parks are pay and display.From our hotel you can easily reach many other places in Tuscany.We have a shuttle service for arrivals and departures to/from Pisa Airport and Train station and also to/from Livorno train station and port. This service has to be requested in advance and is available every day from 8:00 am to 00:00 am.Free WI-FI coverage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Hotel.de, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hotel Riviera Blu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Blu Hotel
Riviera Blu Tirrenia
Hotel Riviera Blu Tirrenia, Italy - Pisa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Riviera Blu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.