We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“better than most” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Riviera Blu

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Riviera Blu to your Saves list
Hotel Riviera Blu
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale del Tirreno, 15 | Tirrenia, 56128 Tirrenia, Pisa, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Tirrenia
Arcugnano, Italy
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“better than most”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We stayed here only because we were coming in from out of town for a dinner at a restaurant in the center of Tirrenia which worked out to be about 1600 meters down the road.

Do NOT stay here if you think this is Pisa. I haven't figured out why their web page has pictures of the Tuscan countryside and the leaning tower. You are at least a 15 minute drive to central Pisa.

This hotel is perfect for access to the beaches which are directly across the street. Also perfect for avoiding the noise in central Tirrenia, as this hotel is a bit removed from the party atmosphere in the summer, and the cluster of restaurants.

Rooms are comfortable and clean with big windows and shutters that can block out all the light if necessary. Color scheme is blue, which I suppose goes with the name. Bathrooms are spartan, but have everything you need. This isn't a design hotel with posh euro furnishings. You'll get a clean comfortable room and a good night's sleep, which is exactly what we were expecting, and what we paid for.

We didn't pay for breakfast in the rate, so we can't review that service. However we were pleasantly surprised to be offered coffee in the morning at checkout, expertly prepared by our host.

Room Tip: request a room on the back side of the hotel to avoid street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRivieraBlu, Owner at Hotel Riviera Blu, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind review. I would like to point out the advantage of our location..we are inside the district of Pisa that is why we have the tower in our logo and the reason of photos of the tuscan countryside (Chiantishire) are on the web because , thanks to our strategic position, can be reached in only 30 min.
I hope ti have you back as our guest soon,
Best regards
Cristano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    68
    20
    4
    1
See reviews for
48
81
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
cudgen
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

This hotel is approx 13 Klm from Pisa. As we were there in October, it as very quiet, so if looking for rest and quiet, can highly recommend this hotel. Not much to do here in the quiet months, we went for a swim and the sea temp was about 21 degrees. Very weak wifi in the room, but fine in the downstairs lounge. Rooms are small but clean and comfortable. Breakfast is continental only, with good choice . I must admit I missed a good fried egg and bacon breakfast. Staff always helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRivieraBlu, Owner at Hotel Riviera Blu, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear guest
thank you for leaving your review.
I'm sorry about the poor wi-fi signal during your stay, but in that time there was a problem with the router wireless.
This service is mainly for the bedrooms.
If you come back to our hotel we will be pleased to provide you your special ' egg and bacon'.
Thanks again.
Kind regards.
Cristiano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kfar Saba, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Beautiful place with warm family like atmosphere and good friendly staff
Interiors are decorated with love and good taste
Very nice terrace to have a cup of coffee with cigar on evening
Highly recommended

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRivieraBlu, Owner at Hotel Riviera Blu, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear guest,
thank you for taking time in writing a review on our hotel.
Your feedbacks are very appreciated and valuable to us.
Hope to welcome you soon in our hotel,
kind regards.
Cristiano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

When a flight cancellation causes an unexpected delay in our trip home, we had the opportunity to spend one night here! The owner and his family were very gracious and welcoming! The hotel is immaculately clean and has very beautiful grounds. While the room and bathroom were small, they were very clean and comfortable. There is also a lovely patio to enjoy an afternoon tea. And the breakfast was exceptional with fresh baked croissants and other pastries, as well as an excellent selection of sliced meats, cheeses, fruit, boiled eggs, etc. The only negative was the distance to downtown. We did not have a car, but I understand that normally there is regular bus service (just not during our stay due to transportation workers strike)! Molto bene!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRivieraBlu, Owner at Hotel Riviera Blu, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear guest,
thank you very much for your pleasant review, i'm sorry you found bus strike that very day!!
usually there is an efficient bus service both to Pisa and Livorno (every 30 min).
I hope to have you back as our guest.
take care
Kind regards
Michela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pokane
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

This is a lovely, quiet, exceptionaly clean and friendly hotel. This was our second stay and we will go back as often as possible. Parking is so convient. The staff is wonderful and so very helpful. Breakfast is outstanding. the garden and outdoor patio is perfect for a break, drink or for eating. The beach is accross the street and just a twenty minute walk to the center of town. We have looked at many hotels in this area and The Rivivera Blu tops them all. Trully and wonderful place. Close to Pisa, Florence,Cinque terra and many more beautiful sights. rooms are so nicely decortated and inviting.
Rosalee and Dennis McElveen

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRivieraBlu, Owner at Hotel Riviera Blu, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Clients
we're so grateful for your awesome review, we truly look forward to have you back as our guests.
Best regards
Cristiano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Very nice hotel with friendly personnel. Bathroom small but clean and fresh.. with very good quality towels :). Breakfast is for sure strong side of this hotel - plenty of tasty things to choose from... and no limits ;). Close to the sea.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRivieraBlu, Owner at Hotel Riviera Blu, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Client,
So very greatful for your review.
I hope sincerly to have you back as our clients.
Best regards.
Cristiano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
near san francisco
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

we loved staying here. the staff were kind and went out of their way to help my son find another place to stay since they has no room for him. the hotel is a short distance from the main part of tirrenia where we found food restaurants and outdoor vendors. we also found a nice laundromat next door to a small market with delicious fresh produce, bread and cheese.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRivieraBlu, Proprietario at Hotel Riviera Blu, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Client,
thanks a lot for your review.
I’m very grateful.
Best regards.
Cristiano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Riviera Blu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riviera Blu

Address: Viale del Tirreno, 15 | Tirrenia, 56128 Tirrenia, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa > Tirrenia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Tirrenia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Riviera Blu 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riviera Blu is a modern 3* hotel, recently refurbished. A new management that assures a warm welcoming in a friendly and familiar atmosphere. Our main priorities are: kindness, clean and comfortable rooms, efficient service.Our hotel is a small building, in which we have invested more than ever, to create a place where you can feel at home. The hotel is located in a small village near the sea called TIRRENIA, only 11 km from PISA.Here you can enjoy our mild Mediterranean climate.We are inside Migliarino San Rossore Massaciucoli Natural Park, here you can find peace and quietness for your relax.A good reason to choose our hotel is also because of our strategic location, you can reach the centre of Pisa in only 15 min by car or 30 min by bus, there are bustops to Pisa and Livorno at only a few metres distance.We have a private carpark inside the hotel, but you can also park outside on the street in front.This is also an advantage compared to the difficulty of the city center where the few car parks are pay and display.From our hotel you can easily reach many other places in Tuscany.We have a shuttle service for arrivals and departures to/from Pisa Airport and Train station and also to/from Livorno train station and port. This service has to be requested in advance and is available every day from 8:00 am to 00:00 am.Free WI-FI coverage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, HostelBookers, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Riviera Blu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Blu Hotel
Riviera Blu Tirrenia
Hotel Riviera Blu Tirrenia, Italy - Pisa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Riviera Blu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.