We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real host” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Riviera Blu

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Riviera Blu to your Saves list
Hotel Riviera Blu
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale del Tirreno, 15, 56128 Tirrenia, Pisa, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Tirrenia
Certificate of Excellence
netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A real host”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

When we arrived the season was over,but our host brought us with his car to the best restaurant further on, and picked us up again after our diner.He gave us his bike so that we could do a litle bit of shopping in the village,hij gave us usefull tips and suggestion fo things to do nearby; we felt at home and regretted that we had to leave after a few days.sure, a place to go back there soon.

Stayed September 2015
Helpful?
Thank eildert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRivieraBlu, Responsabile reception at Hotel Riviera Blu, responded to this review, January 5, 2016
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your lovely review.
We sincerly hope to welcome you again.
All the best.
Michela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2015

We booked this hotel late as we decided to take a late break. Although the beach bars and restaurants were closed up for the winter the weather was fabulous and the beaches empty - perfect for long beach walks. The cycles for free at the hotel meant we could explore the local area. It was a little walk to Tirrenia for dinner but that was not a problem. The rooms are very clean and the staff could not be more helpful. All in all a great week. If we decide on Tuscany again we would definitely go back to this hotel.

Room Tip: If going in the autumn ask for a room at the front of the hotel with a balcony. They get the sun fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRivieraBlu, Responsabile reception at Hotel Riviera Blu, responded to this review, October 29, 2015
Dear guest,
thank you very much for your review.
We hope to have you back soon.
Warm regards.
Michela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2015

We stayed there for nine nights in June. The hotel is very clean and the staff is so nice and helpful, we really enjoyed staying there.
The breakfast is wonderful, tasty and various, wonderful cappuccino. Beach is very close and we even could find one that is pets welcome (we’ve been travelling with small dog). The DBL room may be not a big, but really very clean and comfortable. Since we rented a car, there were also free parking provided.
This is an ideal place for exploring Tuscany and enjoying the sea. We spent a great time and would definitely come back.

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRivieraBlu, Responsabile reception at Hotel Riviera Blu, responded to this review, October 24, 2015
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your lovely review.
We sincerly hope to welcome you again.
All the best.
Michela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2015

We stayed here for 2 nights on our way to Tuscany, and the hotel is well situated near the sea, but as so often in Italy - you have to pay to go on the beaches. They're all privately owned.
As we had our dog with us, we weren't allowed to take him on the beach anyway, but there were nice walks around the surrounding roads and we had no problem taking him into restaurants.
The hotel is quite comfortable, and shower room adequate, but the breakfast was dreadful. There was no fresh orange juice, only a sugar-laden squash (this in a country that grows oranges), the only fresh fruit were apples and unripe kiwis, and some unripe melon on day 2. Other than that, a selection of sugary cereals, loads of cake and packaged biscuits. Used our own orange juice, melon, bananas and nectarines, and just ate some of their not very fresh bread.

Room Tip: Choose one at the back of the hotel, away from the road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vickivmills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRivieraBlu, Front Office Manager at Hotel Riviera Blu, responded to this review, September 30, 2015
Dear guest,
we are surprised of what we read about our 'poor' breakfast.
If you look back in our previous reviews written especially by foreign customers the hotel's point of strength is breakfast.
However we respect your opinion.
Just to point out for who is reading that every morning in spring and summer we have 3 to 4 different kinds of fruit,
melon, water-melon, pineapple, strawberries peaches....
There is always a tray with a vast selection of fruit of the season...
we prefer to use fresh fruit of the season instead of imported.
Harvest of the oranges and grapefruits here in Italy is from november to april.
Fresh bread is brought in every morning.
Kind regards.
Michela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olomouc, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2015

We stayed there for five nights during our honeymoon. The hotel is very clean and the staff is very nice, starting with the ladies who serve you breakfast and ending with front-desk people. What we will definitely remember are the breakfasts. We have never seen such good offer in a 3-star hotel. Starting a day with a good croissant is always a plus :) Beach is very close and there is a discount for hotel guests, which is also nice. Some people may find it a little but too far from the centre of Tirrenia, but it is actually only 10-15 minute walk and sometimes it's better to do some walking before a nice dinner, isn't it? The only thing that really needs to change is the WiFi. It's free, but there is some social-network login and it keeps signing you off, so midway through our stay, I opted for my roaming data. But apart form that a really great stay, we would definitely come back.

  • Stayed September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Libor F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRivieraBlu, Owner at Hotel Riviera Blu, responded to this review, September 17, 2015
Dear guest,
thank you very much for your review.
We hope to have you back soon.
Warm regards.
Cristiano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2015

the concierge was extremely helpful in giving tips for restautants they have a discount agreement with (10-15%), also warned us not to park on the street (paid parking) but on their own property (free), printing boarding pass was no problem. kitchen personal knew our breakfast preferences, always smiling. we liked this place so much we even consider staying here again for our next Tuscany trip, only 110 km (free way) from Florence (wherre there is less service for a higher price) this is a good alternative. here you can relax, eat at moderate prices and be close enough to Florence, Pisa and Sienna.

Room Tip: front rooms have a balcony, street noise possible at night but worth the outside space
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carolina r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRivieraBlu, Owner at Hotel Riviera Blu, responded to this review, September 17, 2015
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your lovely review.
We sincerly hope to welcome you again.
All the best.
Cristiano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sremska Mitrovica, Serbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015

Small room, no balcony, with what I was surprised concerning that they did not mention on site there are rooms without balcony. But, it is near the beach, but little far away from town center.
It was OK, nothing special. Garden is small and nicely decorated with all kind of flowers, really nice.

Room Tip: Not sure, but ask for room with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRivieraBlu, Responsabile reception at Hotel Riviera Blu, responded to this review, July 30, 2015
Dear Guest,
I'm sorry about the room without a terrace.
Almost all our bedrooms have terraces, we will shortly build 4 extra terraces for the bedrooms without.
Anyhow I would like to point out that on our website there is a description of our bedrooms and it is clear that we have double bedrooms without terraces.
I hope to have you back in our Hotel in the future and of course we will do our best to book you in a bedroom with terrace.
Thanks for your review,
Kind regards.
Michela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tirrenia
8.6 mi away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#1 of 68 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 stars 2,104 reviews
7.4 mi away
Bologna Hotel Pisa
0.8 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#1 of 7 in Tirrenia
4.5 of 5 stars 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Hotel Pisa Tower
Hotel Pisa Tower
#2 of 68 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 stars 419 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hotel Alessandro della Spina
7.1 mi away
NH Pisa
NH Pisa
#7 of 68 in Pisa
4.0 of 5 stars 1,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Riviera Blu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riviera Blu

Address: Viale del Tirreno, 15, 56128 Tirrenia, Pisa, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa > Tirrenia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Tirrenia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Riviera Blu 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riviera Blu is a modern 3* hotel, recently refurbished. A new management that assures a warm welcoming in a friendly and familiar atmosphere. Our main priorities are: kindness, clean and comfortable rooms, efficient service.Our hotel is a small building, in which we have invested more than ever, to create a place where you can feel at home. The hotel is located in a small village near the sea called TIRRENIA, only 11 km from PISA.Here you can enjoy our mild Mediterranean climate.We are inside Migliarino San Rossore Massaciucoli Natural Park, here you can find peace and quietness for your relax.A good reason to choose our hotel is also because of our strategic location, you can reach the centre of Pisa in only 15 min by car or 30 min by bus, there are bustops to Pisa and Livorno at only a few metres distance.We have a private carpark inside the hotel, but you can also park outside on the street in front.This is also an advantage compared to the difficulty of the city center where the few car parks are pay and display.From our hotel you can easily reach many other places in Tuscany.We have a shuttle service for arrivals and departures to/from Pisa Airport and Train station and also to/from Livorno train station and port. This service has to be requested in advance and is available every day from 8:00 am to 00:00 am.Free WI-FI coverage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Riviera Blu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Blu Hotel
Riviera Blu Tirrenia
Hotel Riviera Blu Tirrenia, Italy - Pisa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing