We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Bristol

Hotel Bristol
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tirrenia
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Bristol
Save Saved
You added Hotel Bristol to your Saves list
Via delle Felci, 38 | Tirrenia, 56128 Tirrenia, Pisa, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Tirrenia
Cork, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely hotel...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2010

We were to stay four days here, and found the hotel excellent. It was spotlessly clean, towels changed every day, breakfast good and generally very satisfactory. After two days I had a medical problem, and we had to return home unexpectedly. The proprietor and his staff were extremely helpful, and I cannot praise them enough.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    24
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
19
20
2
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Goshen, IN
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2010

I spent a very relaxing night in a clean, comfortable, and quiet room. The fact that not only the rooms, but the entire hotel is smoke-free, made my stay that much more pleasurable. The availability of internet access is certainly a plus. This is a family run hotel that offers outstanding service and a very good complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2009

Stayed 10 days, although the weather was `changeable` about 4 massive thunderstorms found this little resort most pleasing. Adequate number of pretty good restaurants and bars. The sea is some way off from the front through parks of pine trees etc. The actual front is a bit of a disappointment, but on the odd day we managed to get on the beach, deckchairs and sunbeds all in lines, with bathing huts. Most civilised. Hotel Bristol was v good value for money, lovely swimming pool, hotel was maintained well and v clean. Helpful and friendly staff. The superior rooms are indeed very nice with good big beds and modern decor. Very good breakfasts, with fresh fruit, pastries and meat and chees. Everything you wish for (except an English fry up). The area is lovely with lots of different pines, very green everywhere and perfect for trips to Firenze, Sienna, Pisa and Lucca (lovely). Trains work very well, the only down side beint the awful bus service from Tirrenia to Pisa. But all in all a smashing place, a little old fashioned but that's alright!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baildon west yorks
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2008

After a terrible start to our holiday in Pisa(the hotel we booked was full!!)we were taken to the Hotel Bristol. What a stroke of luck!
The Hotel was absolutely brilliant.The staff were the friendliest we have ever encountered. The rooms were clean and although small,very comfortable. The man on the front desk gave us all the advice we asked for. We found Tirrenia to be small but would recommend it to anyone.As a base it was good as the bus service to Pisa was excellent. We also found it strange that the Bristol was only 3 star as we thought that it deserved to be more.

  • Liked — Friendliness
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2004

This was a great hotel at a great price. The hotel staff was possibly the friendliest, most helpful we've encountered in our travels throughout Europe. The room was a standard European sized room (small by American standards), but very clean. The breakfast was great as well. The pool was very impressive. The staff speaks English well. There is gated parking. The room included a VHS, DVD and Playstation. The hotel has a selection of movies and games to use for no charge. You can't go wrong with this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2004
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bristol

Address: Via delle Felci, 38 | Tirrenia, 56128 Tirrenia, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa > Tirrenia
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Tirrenia
Number of rooms: 36
Also Known As:
Hotel Bristol Tirrenia, Italy - Pisa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Bristol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.