We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice discover” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Bristol

Hotel Bristol
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tirrenia
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Bristol
Via delle Felci, 38 | Tirrenia, 56128 Tirrenia, Pisa, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 10 hotels in Tirrenia
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice discover”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

This is a good deal, because it is no frills but has comfortable rooms, good breakfast and a swimming pool. Close to the beach and the airport of Pisa. You can easy park there and go to the beach by bike. Staff is very helpful .

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    22
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
17
17
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leidschendam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed for 1 night in August, and found this hotel very good. It has been run by the same family for decades. Our room was recently redecorated and was very clean, the airco worked well and was silent. Blinds kept the room cool and dark. No noise from traffic, beds comfortable. Altogether, a good night's sleep. The rooms are equipped with large flat screen TV's with 100s of stations. The people at the reception were very nice and helpful and they spoke English very well.
Nice surprise was the large and beautiful swimming pool, with changing room, showers and extra large towels available from the pool attendant. You can also buy drinks at the pool and there are plenty of sun beds and parasols. There is also a jacuzzi with the pool. The hotel also has bikes which you can use free of charge. The bikes are in good shape, even the lights on our bikes worked! The tennis court looked good, but we didn't use it. It's popular, even in August, people were playing in the midday sun. Breakfast was good, everything you would expect in an international hotel was available. We found the price of the room very reasonable considering the peak season and the location: near Pisa and also near the beach.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone without hesitation.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

The hotel was not very special, and a bit overpriced. We payed €100 per night, this was not worth the rooms. The swimmingpool was nice and the bicycles. They said that there was a tenniscourt, but this tenniscourt is used by the whole neighborhood. The breakfast is not special and too early.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

We have been travelling italty for 2 weeks and had our last night here. We arrived and although they could not find our booking it was not a problem. The gentleman was very helpful and gave us lots of information about the hotel and area. We had room 105 which was perfect, clean, spacious, lovely clean towels. Breakfast good as most hotels offer fresh fruit, breads, cakes etc. We arrived back at hotel about 7.30 and the lady at the pool allowed us to enter pool as closing at 8.00. Very friendly abs helpful. This really is a great hotel with pool and outdoor jacuzzi. Shame we only stayed one night. Took bus into Pisa 5 euro return and within 15 mins walking to beach. Would come back maybe a weeks holiday in this area at this hotel would recommend. Thank you for making our last night in Italy so enjoyable

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diani beach
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We got there in the evening and the check in was done by the receptionist who was not friendly at all, he told us 3 times that we should not smoke in the room keep the doors and windows close.
We try to get the code ( 30 figures and letters mixed up)of there wi-fi in our iPads and after times we given up and ask the receptionist to do it and he somehow managed to get us connected.
He told us that they can not change the password for a more easy access password, very strange, never seen that before.. The breakfast was basic but at least the hotel crew was more helpful then the night receptionist. It looks like it is a sort of family/friends run hotel and not a hotel run by professionals.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibelli, receptionist at Hotel Bristol, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Guests,
I'm the receptionist that checked-in you at the Hotel. I'm very sorry for your complain about my work. I didn't want to be unprofessional and not nice with you as I always try to do my work in the best way.
We are the only Smoke-free Hotel in Tirrenia because we believe that it's better to take a breath of fresh air and sleep well and for this reason we want to explain in the best way this simple (and the only one) rule of our Hotel. I'm also sorry for explained you one time over the necessary.
As concern the wi-fi password it's not up to us because we had password directly from Telecom Italia Company (TIM) and we are not allowed to change it. Anyway it was enough to insert it correctly (as I did) to let it works.
We serve a buffet breakfast including:
-a selections of 7 different kinds of croissant baked every morning and 3 types of different cakes
-a selection of 5 different kinds of italian breads and 2 kinds (white and whole) sandwich bread for toast
-a selection of fresh fruits (apples, banana, pineapple, melon, water-melon, kiwi , peach etc...)
-a selection of ham and cheese
- mixed fruit and plain yougurt
- a selection of blended italian coffee, cappuccino, american coffee, 5 kinds of tea, hot chocolate
We thought that for a 3 star hotel like us it's good enough. In Italy a basic breakfast is coffee/cappuccino and croissant.
The owner's family run this Hotel since 1972 and one of our distinguishing features is that we are a Family/Friends hotel and we are very proud of it also because the majority of our guests really appreciate it. But we know that we are not the only Hotel in Pisa Area, there are many more "professional" than us.
Anyway we always appreciate good and worst reviews from guests so we will defenitly improve our work task.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Widnes, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Dropped onto this gem of a hotel by pure chance while motorcycling down Italy to Livorno for the ferry to Corsica. Lovely and clean, quiet location near the bars and restaurants, a top breakfast and helpful staff, what more could you ask for, seek it out if your there. Oh and very handy for Pisa and the tower.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fermo, Italy
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

What a relief it is when the people at the hotel welcome you in such a friendly way. For us it was hassle free, comfortable and friendly. We even got a discount on the golf at Cosmopolitan thrown in. We had an easy walk into town and breakfast was all that we needed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bristol

Address: Via delle Felci, 38 | Tirrenia, 56128 Tirrenia, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa > Tirrenia
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 hotels in Tirrenia
Also Known As:
Hotel Bristol Tirrenia, Italy - Pisa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Bristol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Hotel Bristol to your Saves list
;