We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beach neaby” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hotel Golf

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Hotel Golf to your Saves list
Grand Hotel Golf
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via dell'Edera, 29 | Tirrenia, 56128 Tirrenia, Pisa, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Tirrenia
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“beach neaby”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

bedrooms, were old and need updating, plug socket not compatible to European plug so couldn't charge mobile phones or camera had to fill bath by the shower , I was on sixth floor mosquito very bad came home with 16 bites, reception gave me a plug in for the room to keep them at bay but didn't help, nice pool, each access to beach good bus route to pisa centre only 2.30 erous and took only 25 mins,
breakfast not very good for choice plenty of eating places nearby, bit close to residential houses so a barking dog spoilt the peace.

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    70
    66
    38
    21
See reviews for
53
88
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tallinn, Estonia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Rooms were big and comfortable, a bit worn out. The breakfast was poor but customer service in a good level. There were very good restaurants near the hotel where to eat seafood. Very close to the sea.

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel for one week in June and it turned out to be much better than expected. All the staff from reception to the restaurant waiters were friendly and helped in any way they could, most in very good English. The food in the waiter served restaurant with linen table cloths and napkins was bordering on excellent. One night I had the Sea Bass and it could not have been better cooked in a 5 star restaurant. Congratulations to their newly appointed chef! Our room was clean and comfortable and made up each day with fresh towels in the bathroom. Outside the pool was very well maintained within a pleasant garden with sun loungers. Short walk from good sandy beach. Close to the town of Pisa.

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for one week recently at this hotel. On a bed and breakfast basis. First impression from outside really good, inside it is really spacious, calm and quiet as it was early season. Our room on the sixth floor was very spacious with a four door wardrobe two small bedside drawers a long mirror in wardrobe door, spacious bathroom with four piece suite. The view was stunning and we could see the sea in the distance. The staff are very friendly and helpful with a wonderful pool outside. The hotel would really benefit from a makeover as it is very dated and tied in this respect, that said it is kept very clean And tidy throughout. Breakfast is a continental one with plenty for all hot and cold drinks and juices. There is a nice walk to a free public beach which is up the street across the road turn left and walk a few minutes, this is easy to do but. It quite the 300 metres which we were led to believe in the brochure. Otherwise you can pay to stay on other beaches. All in all we have just had a wonderful week well worth the money we paid and would recommend. Thank you to all staff

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights. It was a great little hotel. Very clean, lots of character, nice and polite staff who went out of their way to make us happy and comfortable. We were on the 6th floor and had a great view of the ocean. Would definitely recommend the hotel and Tirrenia!

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

Stayed here for 4 nights recently and was really pleasantly surprised by the hotel. Booked online because of the price and you can't fault it for what you pay. Room was spacious and the view was brilliant (although we did pay extra for a sea-view). The maid visited every day and left the room looking brilliant. The staff at reception were really friendly, spoke very good English and gave us tips as where to visit. Can't say much about the pool as it was closed when we visited. Breakfast was okay- not brilliant but as the restaurants are so cheap we didn't mind that much. Tirrenia seems like more of a residential area than a tourist place so felt very safe there. Only had looky-looky people on the last day there but they left you alone once you said no. The bus is in the main square of Tirrenia and is €2,30 each into Pisa or Livorno- you get the tickets from the tobacconist. Don't bother with a taxi, it cost us €40 to the tower when it's walk-able once you get off the bus. Be prepared for a new tax that's been introduced that we didn't know when we went, non-residents have to pay €2 pppn- caught us by surprise but would 100% go again!

Room Tip: Pay extra for the sea-view, it's worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015 via mobile

Retro but its clean, shower is very good, huge room, tv, clean bedding, soft towels, breakfast was ok, coffee was great. Nice view from our room balcony. Friendly staff. The hotel is not in main pisa city. by bus is 20-25mins which we didnt know when we booked our accommodation.luckyly there is local bus.

  • Stayed March 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Grand Hotel Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Golf

Address: Via dell'Edera, 29 | Tirrenia, 56128 Tirrenia, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa > Tirrenia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Tirrenia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Golf 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Grand Hotel Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Pisa
Grand Hotel Golf Tirrenia, Italy - Pisa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Hotel Golf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.