We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Restaurant” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante Cavaliere Nero

Ristorante Cavaliere Nero
Viale del Tirreno 189, 56018 Tirrenia, Pisa, Italy
+39 050 37509
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Ristorante Cavaliere Nero is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 50 Restaurants in Tirrenia
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Vicenza, Italy
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Nice Restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Wend to this restaurant on our last night in the Pisa area. The food was good, but not fantastic. Service was slow. I ordered the pene with prawns (per the English translation on the menu). What I received was pene with crab claw tips. Although it was an enjoyable dish, it was not what I had in mind. It took about 2.5 hours to order, eat and get the bill paid. Although this is not unusual for Italy, I did think that the dining room was understaffed with only two servers.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    100
    45
    18
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Vicenza, Italy
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We visited here last week with a very large group. I have to say that I wasn't overwhlemed at first since the location seemed a bit dodgy and the menu too long to be good. My husband and I shared a pizza and caprese salad and it was phenomenal! Absolutely wonderful food. The house wine was decent and the prices were wonderful. I was extremely impressed and would definitely recommend it.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Overpriced average cuisine”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Visited this place on the recommendation of a local. It wasbusy and we hadn't booked, but the food was pretty standard and portions under-generous. Wouldn't rush back, particularly as the waiter promised a food on the menu and then when we flagged someone down they advised it wasn't available so they hadn't brought it out. Average service, average food, not cheap. Interesting art on walls.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good food & good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

Our party of 12 ate here 4 times during our 10 day holiday in Tirrenia: always reliable & accommodating for our large party. The crab pasta dish is excellent.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona, Italy
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lost some of its quality”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We have visit this restaurant almost every year for the past five years and had found it one of the better in Tirrenia. Hover, our last visit left us left than satisfied both with the service and quality. Both were not worth the cost of the meal. Not a bad option in Tirrenia, but certainly not up to the previous quality we had experienced.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Cavaliere Nero also viewed

 

Been to Ristorante Cavaliere Nero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ristorante Cavaliere Nero, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.