We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gourmet just a short drive away from the Versilia Glam...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante Martini

Ristorante Martini
Via dell' Edera, 16, 56018 Tirrenia, Pisa, Italy
050 37592
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 49 restaurants in Tirrenia
Price range: $19 - $43
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Erba, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Hidden Gourmet just a short drive away from the Versilia Glam...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

from the Glam of Forte Dei Marmi all the way to Tirrenia to taste the delicious Antipasto Martini (a feast of 7 tastefull fish appetizers) and the loveliest daily catch from the Tirrenian Sea made "as you like it"! The courtesy of the Maitre D' and the warm smile of the waitresses along with a refined yet unpretentious atmosphere makes it worth the drive. The menu includes a wide variety of antipasti pasta dishes as well as seafood or meat courses. The homemade dessert cart looked soo yummy but no room left this time. Lovely wine list at a really fair price. Highly recommended for food courtesy and price too.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    121
    58
    12
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bergen, Norway
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We went to Martini twice while visiting Tirrenia, and both times we had a great experience. The staff was very nice, helpful and attentive (when we returned the second evening, they seemed overjoyed and refused to let us pay service charges). The food, especially the seafood dishes, was absolutely exquisite. Not the cheapest place in Tirrenia; both evening we paid in total around €70 for the two of us. That included a 2-3 course meal, a carafe of wine and water per person. However, it was worth every cent, even if you are on a pretty tight budget. Simply wonderful.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
“Possibly the best restaurant in Tirrenia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

While our rest in Tirrenia, we've visited Martini twice. First time we were sitting outside, there was beautiful furniture. All dishes were absolutely delicious! The stuff is very nice and friendly, so if you do not know what to choose, they will help with great pleasure. The second time we were sitting inside, and the atmosphere there wasn't worse. And again tasty food and wine, friendly stuff and cozy interior. My mum had a birthday that day, and in the end of the dinner the stuff turned the light off and started to sing the song 'happy birthday' and presented her a cup of meringues. It was so unexpected and pleasantly! So if you visit Tirrenia, it will be the great mistake not to have a meal at the Martini restaurant, despite prices are a little bit high.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Julian's, Malta
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“wonderful food, wonderful people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We happened to be in Pisa on a Monday night, when most places are closed. We found this restaurant after consulting Trip advisor. It was worth every cent we spent there. The place is wonderful, the staff very professional and the owner a born actor, entertainer and professional maitre. Even though the sea had been rough for a few days, we found a modest choice of fish, but very fresh!
We loved this place and it is seldom if ever that I give a 5* - this place deserves it! Thank you Raffale for such a wonderful experience and give our best to Dad, ( who is the chef)

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riffa, Bahrain
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Restaurant Martini”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Fabulous decore, wonderful attentive service, fresh well presented and prepared seafood - mussels, fish and prawns.
I had a problem with my credit card and the owner and his staff were 100% honest, diligent and responsible when handling the issue.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Martini also viewed

 

Been to Ristorante Martini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ristorante Martini, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.