We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante Martini

Ristorante Martini
Via dell' Edera, 16, 56018 Tirrenia, Pisa, Italy
050 37592
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 49 Restaurants in Tirrenia
Price range: $19 - $43
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Bergen, Norway
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We went to Martini twice while visiting Tirrenia, and both times we had a great experience. The staff was very nice, helpful and attentive (when we returned the second evening, they seemed overjoyed and refused to let us pay service charges). The food, especially the seafood dishes, was absolutely exquisite. Not the cheapest place in Tirrenia; both evening we paid in total around €70 for the two of us. That included a 2-3 course meal, a carafe of wine and water per person. However, it was worth every cent, even if you are on a pretty tight budget. Simply wonderful.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    70
    17
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
1 review
“Possibly the best restaurant in Tirrenia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

While our rest in Tirrenia, we've visited Martini twice. First time we were sitting outside, there was beautiful furniture. All dishes were absolutely delicious! The stuff is very nice and friendly, so if you do not know what to choose, they will help with great pleasure. The second time we were sitting inside, and the atmosphere there wasn't worse. And again tasty food and wine, friendly stuff and cozy interior. My mum had a birthday that day, and in the end of the dinner the stuff turned the light off and started to sing the song 'happy birthday' and presented her a cup of meringues. It was so unexpected and pleasantly! So if you visit Tirrenia, it will be the great mistake not to have a meal at the Martini restaurant, despite prices are a little bit high.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Julian's, Malta
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“wonderful food, wonderful people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We happened to be in Pisa on a Monday night, when most places are closed. We found this restaurant after consulting Trip advisor. It was worth every cent we spent there. The place is wonderful, the staff very professional and the owner a born actor, entertainer and professional maitre. Even though the sea had been rough for a few days, we found a modest choice of fish, but very fresh!
We loved this place and it is seldom if ever that I give a 5* - this place deserves it! Thank you Raffale for such a wonderful experience and give our best to Dad, ( who is the chef)

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riffa, Bahrain
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Restaurant Martini”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Fabulous decore, wonderful attentive service, fresh well presented and prepared seafood - mussels, fish and prawns.
I had a problem with my credit card and the owner and his staff were 100% honest, diligent and responsible when handling the issue.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Great staff, wonderful seafood. Setting inside and out is very nice and in a quite neighborhood. Look for signs on main road, and side roads as it's tucked away.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Martini also viewed

 
Tirrenia, Pisa
 

Been to Ristorante Martini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ristorante Martini, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.