We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante Martini

Ristorante Martini
Via dell' Edera, 16, 56018 Tirrenia, Pisa, Italy
050 37592
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 49 restaurants in Tirrenia
Price range: $19 - $43
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Reykjavik, Iceland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

I'm very glad we used TripAdvisor to recommend a resturant this time. As a 'seafood lover' (although not a very experienced one) the food was phenominal. The enviroment is so cozy and Martini shold be very proud of their excellent staff which was incredibly friendly and welcoming. Would visit again for sure.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    124
    60
    12
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Had a truly memorable meal at Martini. The food is excellent and the staff have to be some of the friendliest I have ever known in a restaurant. The seafood selection starter is to die for (and very extensive)!

Paul

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Perfect!!! Must visit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Perfect seafood, nice atmosphere. But the best thing about this place is the excellent service, so nice and friendly!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great food, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

A hidden treasure in a small, oldfashioned Italian Beach village. The food was the best we'd had so far in our 5days through Italy. The personnel was a delight and a lovely change from the otherwise not so serviceminded italians we'd previously run into. Prices were fairly low (10-20€ for a main course) and a 3course meal with a bottle of wine and coffee ended up costing us a mere 100€ . Well worth every cent and then some. We'll be sure to stop by if we'll ever find ourselves in the area in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic food and great service, the best restaurant in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011 via mobile

We had a meal with friends while staying in Tirrenia back in September. It was recommended by the tour rep. and did not disappoint. I love seafood and so had the seafood grill which was fantastic. The atmosphere was lovely and we ate outside. The waitress was really helpful and friendly and I was pleased with her wine recommendation. We were made to feel really welcome with complimentary drinks and cake. We would highly recommend a visit!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Martini also viewed

 
Tirrenia, Pisa
Marina di Pisa, Pisa
 
Tirrenia, Pisa

Been to Ristorante Martini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ristorante Martini, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.