We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Florida

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Florida to your Saves list
Hotel Florida
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale del Tirreno 227, 56128 Tirrenia, Pisa, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Tirrenia
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for a week bed and breakfast and were very happy with the hotel. The staff were helpful and the room was great with a good shower, comfy bed and aircon which was all we needed as we were out so much. The breakfast is basic but there is plenty of it and food coffee. We used the beach across the road which gives guests at the hotel a discount and when we wanted to go to Pisa there is a bus stop right outside. You are also easy walking distance to the bars and restaurants in the centre of Tirrenia. The standard of the rooms was surprisingly good and the maid service kept it very clean. Overall we were really pleased.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    19
    14
    8
    11
See reviews for
19
18
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

I nearly cancelled our reservation due to a negative review I read prior to arriving at the hotel and I was glad I ignored it . The hotel is very clean and when we arrived we were upgraded to a suite. The room was bright and the shower area and surrounds showed no dirt which you sometimes get in hotels. The beach is just across the way and you get a discount from the hotel which just allows you to uyse the beach but chairs are extra. We used the free beach the next day .Our grandchikdren came down for the day and we went to the waterpark which they thoroughly enjoyed.The staff are very helpful and often advice on different restaurants. The breakfast basic but there was no limit on how much we took . There is a supermarket close to the hotel and you can buy rolls and put in your own fillings to go to the beach.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

The hotel is in a good area, close to the beach and bus stops. A short walk to the center of town. The rooms are small but each room has a bathroom. We had a nice little balcony. There is an elevator which is rare so that was very nice. Breakfast is included and the restaurant does dinner. There is also a small bar in the lobby. The hotel staff is very nice and speaks English. We had a positive experience

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Stockholms Län, Sweden
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Terrible hotel with a terrible stuff! Very poor breakfast, air condition did not let us sleep all night! I would not recommend it to any travellers! The highway is under the windows and very noisy. The stuff made us pay the adult price for two rooms, though we were with two children.

Room Tip: no good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pisa
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

It was the most terrible hotel in my life! Air condition did not let us sleep all night, stuff was not polite, breakfast was very poor. I will never come back to this hotel! The only good thing is a location, close to the seaside.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pisa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

My husband and i enjoyed our stay immensly in this friendly hotel. All staff were polite and helpful. Food was basic but plentiful. Will hopefully be back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Good hotel with excellent location, rooms fairly large although balcony tiny with only one chair on them, breafast fine and the usual Italian style. Staff friendly and added bonus was it had own parking although not a problem when we visited as all closing down for the season. Would stay again as only 10 mins walk into Tirrenia with some good bars and resturants.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Florida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Florida

Address: Viale del Tirreno 227, 56128 Tirrenia, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa > Tirrenia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Tirrenia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Florida 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Florida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Florida Tirrenia, Italy - Pisa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Florida, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.