We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Florida

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Florida to your Saves list
Hotel Florida
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale del Tirreno 227, 56128 Tirrenia, Pisa, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Tirrenia
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed for a week bed and breakfast and were very happy with the hotel. The staff were helpful and the room was great with a good shower, comfy bed and aircon which was all we needed as we were out so much. The breakfast is basic but there is plenty of it and food coffee. We used the beach across the road which gives guests at the hotel a discount and when we wanted to go to Pisa there is a bus stop right outside. You are also easy walking distance to the bars and restaurants in the centre of Tirrenia. The standard of the rooms was surprisingly good and the maid service kept it very clean. Overall we were really pleased.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank c1arexxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
UK
Level Contributor
184 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

I nearly cancelled our reservation due to a negative review I read prior to arriving at the hotel and I was glad I ignored it . The hotel is very clean and when we arrived we were upgraded to a suite. The room was bright and the shower area and surrounds showed no dirt which you sometimes get in hotels. The beach is just across the way and you get a discount from the hotel which just allows you to uyse the beach but chairs are extra. We used the free beach the next day .Our grandchikdren came down for the day and we went to the waterpark which they thoroughly enjoyed.The staff are very helpful and often advice on different restaurants. The breakfast basic but there was no limit on how much we took . There is a supermarket close to the hotel and you can buy rolls and put in your own fillings to go to the beach.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lynda99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is in a good area, close to the beach and bus stops. A short walk to the center of town. The rooms are small but each room has a bathroom. We had a nice little balcony. There is an elevator which is rare so that was very nice. Breakfast is included and the restaurant does dinner. There is also a small bar in the lobby. The hotel staff is very nice and speaks English. We had a positive experience

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deltac25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Stockholms Län, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Terrible hotel with a terrible stuff! Very poor breakfast, air condition did not let us sleep all night! I would not recommend it to any travellers! The highway is under the windows and very noisy. The stuff made us pay the adult price for two rooms, though we were with two children.

Room Tip: no good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yulia509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tirrenia hotels

Pisa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

It was the most terrible hotel in my life! Air condition did not let us sleep all night, stuff was not polite, breakfast was very poor. I will never come back to this hotel! The only good thing is a location, close to the seaside.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Yulia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pisa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

My husband and i enjoyed our stay immensly in this friendly hotel. All staff were polite and helpful. Food was basic but plentiful. Will hopefully be back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank PATRICIA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Good hotel with excellent location, rooms fairly large although balcony tiny with only one chair on them, breafast fine and the usual Italian style. Staff friendly and added bonus was it had own parking although not a problem when we visited as all closing down for the season. Would stay again as only 10 mins walk into Tirrenia with some good bars and resturants.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tirrenia
0.1 mi away
Euro Hotel
Euro Hotel
#3 of 7 in Tirrenia
4.0 of 5 stars 89 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#1 of 7 in Tirrenia
4.5 of 5 stars 107 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Golf
Grand Hotel Golf
#5 of 7 in Tirrenia
3.0 of 5 stars 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Riviera Blu
Hotel Riviera Blu
#2 of 7 in Tirrenia
4.5 of 5 stars 226 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Continental
Grand Hotel Continental
#4 of 7 in Tirrenia
3.5 of 5 stars 379 reviews
8.5 mi away
B&B Hotel Pisa
B&B Hotel Pisa
#18 of 68 in Pisa
3.5 of 5 stars 438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Florida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Florida

Address: Viale del Tirreno 227, 56128 Tirrenia, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa > Tirrenia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Tirrenia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Florida 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Florida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Florida Tirrenia, Italy - Pisa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing