We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good price-good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Euro Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Euro Hotel to your Saves list
Euro Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale del Tirreno, 217, 56128 Tirrenia, Pisa, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Tirrenia
estonia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“good price-good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2011

We stayed there for 2 night in October 2011. The price was really good. 20 Euro per person (one night). We had 2 rooms. The location was really good. Free privat parking. The hotel eas eassy find with Tom-Tom (GPS). The staff was really firiendly. The coffee was really good. And the breakfast so yammy:) We get free Pisa map. There is possible to go in Pisa by public trasport, 2 euro one way.
Public beach was 50 m.
The rooms was clean.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    36
    18
    2
    1
See reviews for
26
20
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Northern Maine
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

My family (self, husband, children aged 5 and 7) stayed at the Euro Hotel in Terrenia, Italy for 1 night in mid August 2011 as a stopover on our drive from Frankfurt to Rome. The hotel was easy to find using GPS and we easily parked our rental car in the back. The gentleman at the desk was very polite and spoke good english. He escorted us to our room. We had the room with a queen bed and bunk beds. Overall the room was small but it was adequate for 1 night. The beds were clean as was the bathroom. There was a strong sewage odor in the bathroom though, so we kept the door closed as much as possible. We thought that the problem was probably the sewage system in the town more than the hotel, especially after seeing the trash and filth that was strewn about on the way to the beach. The beds were comfortable for sleeping but the air conditioning unit was loud and could not keep the room cool enough for our family. The night was uncomfortably hot. There was free wireless internet which was not super fast but enough to check email, facebook, and post a photo or two. Breakfast was typical for Italy consisting of sweet breads and cakes. They did have fresh yogurt and some cereal which my children ate. The cappucino was good! The price for this hotel was fair considering the average price for hotels in the area and the ammenties included with the room such as free parking, free internet, free breakast, and proximity to the beach.
Tirrenia itself was unimpressive. We ventured across the street to the "public beach". On the short walk we noticed that the town was extremely dirty and unkept. Trash lined the walkway to the beach. Once there, it was only a small area packed with people. Most beaches in the area are "private" and the area reserved for the public is small. Again, the sand was littered with trash and cigarette butts. My husband and I found it to be disgusting and only stayed at the beach for about 45 minutes to let the girls swim and cool off. We then went back to the hotel to get dressed for dinner. The gentleman at the desk suggested a place across the street to eat but when we arrived there, the restaurant was not open and the loud music and bar was not the atmosphere our young family was looking for. Instead we opted for a small pizza place one block away. The waitress spoke no English but went out of her way to be nice to us as we pointed to items on the menu. Our food was delicious and she even brought my husband and I a "shot" of a delicious chilled lemon liquor at the end of our meal. She was surprised and gracious when I gave her a generous tip. I know tipping is not the norm in Italy, but we felt it was warranted as the waitress tried so hard to make us feel welcome.
Although I would probably stay again at the Euro Hotel for a night, I doubt I will ever plan a stay in Tirrenia again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romania
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2010

We needed a place to stay near the Livorno port in order to get on a ferry at 07.30 and we picked this very basic B&B for the price they offered. Two nice supplements: free private parking and free broadband wireless internet! The interior is very kitsch designed, plumming quite odd, but the beds are OK, the night was quiet and the breakfast unfortunately French style: no meat, chees or eggs. Tirrenia is actually some sort of sea resort, nothing to get excited about. The beach is beyond a bussy 2-way street and some 2-300 meters of trees and wild vegetation. As much as I could see, the beach was entirely divided in private lots, with rows of chairs and umbrellas to rent. No fun at all. For our purpose (get the first ferry in the morning) it was a good deal. For other purposes... think again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gent, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2010

Very friendly and helpfull staff - all very spontane. Clean hotel with nice rooms, reasonable prices and very close to the sea. An ideal place to relax a bit in between city trips or just to enjoy the beach. A good starting base to do trips in Toscana and even Cinqueterra, Carrara, ... is within reach.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Euro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Euro Hotel

Address: Viale del Tirreno, 217, 56128 Tirrenia, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa > Tirrenia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Tirrenia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Euro Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and Tingo so you can book your Euro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Euro Hotel Tirrenia, Italy - Pisa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Euro Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.