We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good quality” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lo Squalo

Lo Squalo
via delle rose, 56128 Tirrenia, Pisa, Italy
050 37305
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 49 Restaurants in Tirrenia
Price range: $0 - $24
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“very good quality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

we went three times quality food average price wines very good value . We thought the taster menus were a little over priced but certainly worth a visit

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    62
    22
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Netherlands
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“Best tiramisu ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

Lo Squalo is a corner restaurant in Tirrenia where many locals eat. It sits just off the main street and it would be easy to miss. The food however is delicious and well worth the visit, and it is a good idea to make a reservation! We had a selection of anti pasti and one was even better than the other. The main courses were great and the Tiramisu dessert was the best we ever had!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aviano, Italy
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Popular Place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

Don't let the eclectic atmosphere mislead you! This is a popular place. Get there early or make a reservation (not sure this is possible as I didn't try) otherwise you won't get a table. Great service, great food (with a menu in both Italian and English) at reasonable prices. Some of the pasta dishes are on the smaller side in terms of portion size so be prepared to possibly order a second dish or a pizza in addition to your pasta. There is a gas station directly in front of this restaurant but we didn't even notice it. No outdoor seating that I saw.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pisa, Italia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“very nice restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

its a very nice restaurant with good food and wine. The restaurant is in the center of Tirrenia and very close to the hotel

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varna, Bulgaria
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good fish and seafood restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

Liked: Good choice, Food quality, Fast service, Reasonable prices
Disliked: A bit crowded even out of season

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lo Squalo also viewed

 

Been to Lo Squalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lo Squalo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.