We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly and accomodating” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Casa Yvorio

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Casa Yvorio to your Saves list
Hotel Casa Yvorio
2.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Bad Homburg 3, 04019 Terracina, Italy   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 38 Terracina B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very friendly and accomodating”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

I recently stayed there for 3 nights on a trip with my sister and mother in law to see her brothers grave in the commonwealth cemetery in Cassino. Found the hotel on tripadvisor. It was a lovely stay. Marco and his mum Yvette were so lovely, by the time we left we felt as though we had known them for years.
The rooms were spotless, and all the bathrooms recently redone. The surrounding area was also beautiful. Although the weather was cold and stormy, we found plenty to do and explore.
On the day we went to Cassino we wanted to buy some plants for the grave and Marco specially drove out with us in convey to show us the best garden centre.
We had 2 evening meals in the hotel, made to order, lovely food.
The only disappointment was the breakfast, it was a bit uni-dimentional, I'm sure they would have given us whatever we wanted but we didn't want to be a nuisance. Bread rolls croissant and jam. A bit of fruit salad or yoghurt or cereal as a choice would have been nice, but otherwise loved the people. The chef even gave us a recipe for his Caprese Torte which I've made at home since to much praise.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    27
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
57
48
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
toronto,ontario
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

The room was amazingly spotless. Bed was comfortable. Every room has a balcony. Our room had a small two burner stove, and a mini fridge. Great location very close to beach. Staff goes out of way to please you. Within walking distance to a grocery store. We were able to stay only one night but had so much fun. Grounds are kept very clean and flowers all overmake it so cozy and nice to sit outside at night. If you eat in hotel and you order a bottle of wine for luch (or any beverage) and you don't finish it, they put it away and will bring it back to your table for dinner. Breakfast is complimentary.Would definitely recommend. If you are a guest at hotel you get a discount on rental of beach lounge chairs. Food was good.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristol
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

Back in England after a few days with Marco and family. We had a very pleasant stay, the family couldn't do enough for us and made us very welcome. We arrived early ,but no problem Marco opened the gate for the covered car park and we were allowed straight to our room. We ate at the hotel and "Mama's'" cooking was everything Italian family cooking should be. However we felt that breakfast could have been a bit more interesting with some fruit for example.
As the hotel was almost 3km from the centre of Terracina, Marco had purchased some bikes, which we used to ride on the promenade to see the very interesting sites in the old town. Lots to see in the old town with Roman artefacts etc. well worth a visit.

The port was also great as was a car trip to Monte Circeo.

Sea was good to swim in, even in May it was 20degrees at least, although the Italians thought it still cold. In fact most Italians were walking around in jeans and pullovers with us tourists in shorts and flip flops!!

Thanks to Marco, Mama, Piero and the others at Casa Yvorio

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2010

My wife and I spent one night at Casa Yvorio on our way to Sorrento... It is right by a really nice (sandy) beach. The food was simple, fresh and very good (we had bresaola, radicchio salad and ravioli in broth). As for the room, it was very nice and had a balcony. Terracina seemed like a beautiful place; we would have loved to stay longer to visit... Marco was a great host! Great value.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2010

My mother and I were looking to spend a few days somewhere in Italy. After some research and some helpful emails from Marco (hotel manager), we decided to book our stay at the family-owned Hotel Casa Yvorio in Terracina. We could not have hoped for a better experience.

Getting out of the car, we instantly felt like we were on vacation. We walked by the hotel's own small lemon orchard, intrigued by its many fruits and sweet-smelling blooms. Just around the orchard was the hotel entrance, where we were immediately welcomed with smiles and were showed to our room. The room was immaculately clean and quite spacious. Our view extended over the lemon orchard and the 100 or so meters to the sea.

We were able to reserve a table at the hotel's restaurant just an hour before dinner time. The hotel's talented chef prepared a traditional four-course meal using fresh products from the region. The chef and hotel owners were happy to serve us and were attentive to requests we had made beforehand regarding food allergies.

On our way back to our room, the owners encouraged us to ask at any time if we needed anything at all to make our stay more comfortable. The hotel was quiet and peaceful, and we slept so soundly.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to those who are looking for a place to stay in Terracina. The service is sincere and personalized. It is clear that the owners love their city and their hotel, and they want to make sure travelers have the best stay possible.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Quebec
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2010

When my friend and I arrived in Terracina in mid-January, most of the reasonable priced hotels were closed. We went to the Tourist office and the lady called Mr. Marco to see if he could open his place for us even though he was in the middle of renovating it for the coming summer. He accepted right away and came to pick us up at the office with his car.
We were supposed to stay overnight and leave in the morning but we loved his warm hospitality so much that we stayed an extra day, which gave us the opportunity to relax on the beach and look after our feet (we are pilgrims).
Although his place was closed, his mother came over and cook us a wonderful dinner accompanied by local wine.
Mr. Marco also offered to prepare us a typically slow food meal for the next night. It turned out to be a wonderful gourmet meal.
As for our room, it was very clean and warm. The bathroom was perfect. There was a coloured television. And there was a balcony giving to the courtyard.
The hotel is within one hundred metres from the beach on a quiet street.
I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed January 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marco_besson, Direttore at Hotel Casa Yvorio, responded to this review, May 18, 2010
Thank you very much for the fantastic words about us.
We are very happy that you enjoyed the stay at "you holiday home" and that you enjoyed the taste of our specialities.
We do it with love and is amazing to get your comments.
Thank you so much !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Casa Yvorio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Yvorio

Address: Bad Homburg 3, 04019 Terracina, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Latina > Terracina
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Terracina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Casa Yvorio 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family Hotel since 1967.We care for comfort and relaxation of our guests. As the name suggests, Casa Yvorio accomodates you comfortably as your own home. Our aim is to make your stay as pleasant as possible, with courtesy, cleanliness and excellent and genuine food. Situated in a peaceful residential area, Casa Yvorio is close to the sea (only 50 metres). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Casa Yvorio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Casa Yvorio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.