We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good restaurant in a wonderful location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Locanda dei Mille

Locanda dei Mille
Piazza IV Novembre 1 | Loc. Talamone, 58010 Talamone, Orbetello, Italy
+39 380 308 8229
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 12 Restaurants in Talamone
Price range: $22 - $45
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A very good restaurant in a wonderful location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

This is an excellent restaurant in the best position in Talamone . The food is of the highest quality , with a varied and creative menu , including fish specialities . I enjoyed the tortelli with a fish filling and an excellent tuna steak coated in sesame seeds . Delicious ! The service is attentive and helpful . I really recommend you to visit when you are in the maremma , you will eat very well .

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    62
    61
    43
    49
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beirut
1 review
“Excellent place for seafood lovers!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

As tourists from Lebanon,
The food, atmosphere and staff were all wonderful! We would recommend the Mix fish as a starters, the octopus pasta, and the fish cooked in the oven, served with a mix of vegetables. Couldn't have asked for a better "seafood-ful" meal after a beach day in Talamone!!
PS: the owner of the restaurant was is one the most welcoming and adorable people we've met in Italy!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Absolutely amazing food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Absolutely amazing food! So fresh, nicely done and and you feed the love in every bite! Ricardo and his team are amazingly client oriented, always were ready to customize a dish and do everything just only to please us! I never will forget wine tasting with all the dishes (fresh fish, shrimps, langoustines, etc.) were served.
Thank you for such a awesome and unique experience of true Italian cuisine.
Highly recommended!
P.S. Every day we used to drive 20 km, just only to have a lunch or dinner at Ricardo place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Constanta, Romania
1 review
“One great restaurant... :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

I love the place, I went here today for my first time. Very creative and excellent menu. The owner recommended a great wine and also one of our mains. Put yourself in his hands. You won't be let down! I definately reccomend to anyone who plans on visiting Talamone

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navodari, Constanta, Romania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“best pizza in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Very friendly and entertaining staff, great service and the food was up there with the best we had in Italy. If I am lucky enough to visit Talamone again we will certainly be back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Locanda dei Mille also viewed

Talamone, Orbetello
Talamone, Orbetello
 

Been to Locanda dei Mille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Locanda dei Mille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.