We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always very good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hostaria dell' Arco

Hostaria dell' Arco
Via M D'Eramo 60 | Presso Porta S. Antonio, 67039 Sulmona, Italy
+39 0864 210553
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 49 Restaurants in Sulmona
Price range: $31 - $37
Cuisines: Soups
Dining options: Reservations, Buffet, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Buffet, Late Night
Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Always very good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Always great food & very good value for money.
The antipasti in particular are fabulous, help yourself from a buffet selection (sounds a bit naff - but it really is very good!).
Great friendly host. Every time we're in Sulmona we stop here. It'd be a shame not to...

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    110
    15
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Fresh Local Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

You won't be disappointed with this restaurant. The staff is very friendly, food tastes very fresh, and local, and prices are very reasonable. You definitely need reservations on a weekend night though. It gets packed, mostly with locals.
The veggie buffet is very good with lots of seasonal choices, gnocchi with beans was all homemade, vegetarian and yummy, and my husband enjoyed the tongue stew. They brought our kids dinner very quickly, which was a nice touch. Other pasta dishes looked good too. If you want very fancy food, perhaps you should look at another place but for a delicious reasonably priced local meal, Arco is the place to be at.

Highly recommend this place.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

I have visited this restaurant a few times now and have not been disappointed once. Extremely laid back with wonderful service

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Califonia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Sulmona's best taste”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

This place was recommend to us by our B&B host and we liked it so much we ate there twice. It is a family operated place. They have a great antipasti buffet with regional dishes. All is cooked to perfection. The second time we went the owner was extremely nice and accommodating... He squeezed us in even though his reservation schedule was full.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, CA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice family run restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Warm and welcoming service, good dinner, would like to go back to sample more of the menu. Homemade and fresh.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hostaria dell' Arco also viewed

Sulmona, Province of L'Aquila
Sulmona, Province of L'Aquila
 
Sulmona, Province of L'Aquila
Sulmona, Province of L'Aquila
 

Been to Hostaria dell' Arco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hostaria dell' Arco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.